Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Displaying url in pic description  (Read 6500 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

balkanboy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • Firefox wallpapers
Displaying url in pic description
« on: December 19, 2005, 01:11:30 am »

I have used format for url like this:
Code: [Select]
[url=http://yoursite.com/]Url Text[/url] for links in description, but links are not clickable. What should I change?
« Last Edit: December 20, 2005, 12:17:40 am by Nibbler »
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2005, 01:52:08 am »

Did you enable bb How do I enable bb_decode?   Look at the FAQ document and go to the "How do I enable clickable links in custom user fields?" section

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2005, 02:06:29 am »

Please post the exact code you are using to make the link.
Logged

balkanboy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • Firefox wallpapers
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2005, 02:25:39 am »

This is code:
Code: [Select]
Created by [url=http://www.mouserunner.com/MRDS_Cell.thml]MRDS[/url]
It's clickable on file info page but I want it to be clickable on album list like on http://www.firefoxwallpapers.com/thumbnails.php?album=10

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2005, 03:05:29 am »

Created by MRDS                <--is that really what you have?  if so, ".thml"  is not a clickable web file type.

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

balkanboy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • Firefox wallpapers
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #5 on: December 19, 2005, 04:29:36 am »

Ok never mind, I will leave it work this way.

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #6 on: December 19, 2005, 06:32:09 am »

balkanboy,

I meant. Your extension was ".thml" it should be ".html" .

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #7 on: December 19, 2005, 02:06:43 pm »

Looks like someone decided to disable that feature. Edit include/functions.inc.php

Code: [Select]
        if ($CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']){
            $caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">".strip_tags(bb_decode($row['caption']))."</span>" : '';
        }

and remove the strip_tags

Code: [Select]
        if ($CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']){
            $caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">".bb_decode($row['caption'])."</span>" : '';
        }
Logged

balkanboy

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • Firefox wallpapers
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #8 on: December 19, 2005, 11:56:22 pm »

Thanks for help guys!

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2006, 06:25:52 pm »

@devs: should be re-added to the devel code imo.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #10 on: January 31, 2006, 09:48:30 am »

How about the smilies? The following will turn emoticons to smilies (or however it's supposed to be described):

Code: [Select]
        if ($CONFIG['views_in_thumbview'] || in_array('hits',$must_have)) {
            $caption .= '<span class="thumb_title">' . sprintf($lang_get_pic_data['n_views'], $row['hits']).'</span>';
        }        if ($CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']){
            $caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">".bb_decode(process_smilies($row['caption']))."</span>" : '';
        }

The thing is if smilies are disabled in Config, there will be a function not found error due to this check:
Code: [Select]
    if ($CONFIG['enable_smilies']) include("include/smilies.inc.php");
Logged

heb.xi.1

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Displaying url in pic description
« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2009, 09:03:40 pm »

Nibbler's post above worked for me, to a point - in that my links are now clickable as I wanted on the thumbnails page.  However now all of my lines are double spaced, but only on the thumbnail view.  On the normal single item view they displays correctly.  Is there another way to tweak this so that the lines are spaced as they should AND the links are clickable?

Coppermine Link:  http://www.regapgreyhounds.org/cpg
w/wrapper: http://www.regapgreyhounds.org/index.php?page=test
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 20 queries.