Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: cant change language :( plz help  (Read 4159 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

some1

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
cant change language :( plz help
« on: December 16, 2005, 08:11:03 pm »

hi,when i change the language to english and submit changes, it says ok but the same langugae (ducth) stays
any1 can help out?
thnx.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2005, 12:42:33 am by GauGau »
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: cant change language :( plz help
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2005, 08:18:42 pm »

hi,when i change the language to english and submit changes, it says ok but the same langugae (ducth) stays
any1 can help out?
thnx.

I believe the Unicode (recommended)UTF-8  setting in "Character encoding" which is in the language section of the  CONFIG panel automatically detects what the default language of your browser is and display coppermine in that language.  So if your browser is set to to Dutch by default, it will display "dutch" by default.  If I visit your site from the US and my browser is set to English by default, I should see all the menu items in English.

To override this, you will have to select Western (ISO-8859-1), instead.

Dennis

Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

some1

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: cant change language :( plz help
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2005, 08:26:17 pm »

thnx for replying, i tryed selecting Western (ISO-8859-1) and english language and still stays dutch.
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: cant change language :( plz help
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2005, 08:40:07 pm »

some1,

can you post a link to your site?

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

some1

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: cant change language :( plz help
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2005, 08:44:47 pm »

yes

http://anime-fanart.nl.tt/

by the way is it posible to remove the option to make albums from users, so only admin can create albums.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2005, 09:12:19 pm by some1 »
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: cant change language :( plz help
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2005, 09:16:27 pm »

It's all in English for me. 

Try doing a force refresh (ctrl +F5 or ctrl + R).  If that doesn't work. Try leaving your site, and clearing your cookies.  Then return to your site and log in.

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

some1

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: cant change language :( plz help
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2005, 09:23:03 pm »

ooh your right i tryed on my desktop pc and it was english THNX very mush for the help. :)
1 last question if you have time, is it posible to remove the option to make albums from users, so only admin can create albums.
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: cant change language :( plz help
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2005, 09:41:28 pm »

some1,

ONLY 1 question per thread.

But to answer that question anyway, look in your group settings.  Set public gallery uploads to yes and personal galleries to no.

Dennis
« Last Edit: December 16, 2005, 11:49:13 pm by madeinhawaii »
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

some1

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: cant change language :( plz help
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2005, 09:52:44 pm »

sory for posting 2 questions in 1 topic.
and thank you again for the help, i realy appreciate it.  :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 21 queries.