Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Move data from Stand alone CPG 1.3.3 to PCN CPG 1.3.1b?  (Read 4685 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

teklov

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3
Move data from Stand alone CPG 1.3.3 to PCN CPG 1.3.1b?
« on: December 13, 2005, 11:23:52 am »

Is it possible to move all data (in mysql and in album folder).

I want to do it like this:
If mysql table is identical, i rename table "cpg133_albums" to "nuke_cpg_albums" and move all pics in "xxx/albums/userpics/" to the new "/coppermine/albums/userpics/".
But is it enaugh?

Are there any simplier way?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Move data from Stand alone CPG 1.3.3 to PCN CPG 1.3.1b?
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2005, 07:18:46 am »

I'm not sure what coppermine version you're refering to - I have never heard of "PCN CPG". However, you're on the support board for the postnuke hack named pnCPG. This hack needs a standalone coppermine installed and then some additional files for the postnuke controls. So if you're going to use pnCPG, then the answer is "yes". But as you seem to be asking things for another, unknown coppermine port, the answer is: we don't know.
Logged

teklov

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3
Re: Move data from Stand alone CPG 1.3.3 to PCN CPG 1.3.1b?
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2005, 07:28:23 am »

Yes. I use PCNuke. Sorry for my bad explaining.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Move data from Stand alone CPG 1.3.3 to PCN CPG 1.3.1b?
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2005, 09:09:45 am »

I have no idea what pcnuke is, but probably it's yet another phpnuke clone. As the coppermine port for phpnuke goes unsupported, I'm moving your thread from pnCPG support to the deprecated phpnuke support board. Read the sticky threads there.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 20 queries.