Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Only shows first page in albums.  (Read 5223 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

saucysarah

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 7
Only shows first page in albums.
« on: December 10, 2005, 08:14:19 am »

I have no idea what I did here. I go to change the layout and I messed up the gallery somehow. My problem is no one can view past page 1 in any of my albums.

Example: http://rphillippe.com/images/thumbnails.php?album=9   

How would I fix this? I have no clue what I could have done to mess this up. I hope someoen can help me. Thanks in advance.

-Sarah
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Only shows first page in albums.
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2005, 10:23:12 am »

impossible to say without knowing what you changed. If you only over-edited your theme, upload one of the themes that come with coppermine for trouble-shooting and post which one you uploaded. However, I was able to browse your gallery just fine, so I'm not sure what exactly the problem is.
Logged

saucysarah

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 7
Re: Only shows first page in albums.
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2005, 12:49:16 pm »

The problem, is I have more than one page for most of my albums, but only page one shows up.  I'll try to change the theme. See where that gets me.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Only shows first page in albums.
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2005, 12:55:28 pm »

don't change it yet, just do as I suggested and upload one of the themes that come with coppermine (e.g. water_drop) and post which one you uploaded. We'll then be able to compare the pages by temporarily accessing your site using the alternative theme (by adding &theme=water_drop to the url). You don't have to permanently change the theme in coppermine's config.
Logged

saucysarah

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 7
Re: Only shows first page in albums.
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2005, 01:12:45 pm »

I already have the water_drop theme uploaded. Do I need to upload a new one I didn't change anything on?
Logged

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: Only shows first page in albums.
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2005, 01:22:38 pm »

You have modified water_drop theme. Upload other theme (unmodified) like classic, igames etc...
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Only shows first page in albums.
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2005, 01:22:54 pm »

well, water_drop was just an example - after all you based your custom theme on the water_drop theme and you didn't rename it as suggested, so you should upload an unmodified theme from the coppermine package, e.g. the classic theme.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.