Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments  (Read 6594 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

FTK

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 7
    • Trick Kiting website
Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« on: December 08, 2005, 03:23:00 pm »

anyone ....
I've never had any problems with Coppermine Photo mgmt even till yesterday
a user uploaded 2 times some files.

click on
http://tweelijners.com/gallery/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pos=4
Everithing works but on top of the coppermine Gallery
I get
Warning: implode(): Bad arguments. in /home/janwal/public_html/gallery/displayimage.php on line 334
Warning: implode(): Bad arguments. in /home/janwal/public_html/gallery/displayimage.php on line 336

Anyone any idea how this can be solved & how did this error occured after upload?

strange thing is that other uploads work correctly
regards,
J
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 12:15:00 pm by Abbas Ali »
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2005, 04:12:59 pm »

Turn off debug notices in your config settings.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

FTK

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 7
    • Trick Kiting website
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2005, 04:30:54 pm »

thx, I looked it up but debug notices are off
If I turn them on its even worse! I get approx one page of errors
so something is very wrong .....
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2005, 04:45:11 pm »

Did your host upgrade PHP?  Ask them if they've done anything lately.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

FTK

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 7
    • Trick Kiting website
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2005, 07:44:25 am »

nothing, host provides automated upgrades (patches)
user has the ability to implemented them as needed/wanted
last upgrade was from 1.3.4 => 1.3.5 a while ago
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2005, 08:02:02 am »

not coppermine updates, but php updates!
Logged

FTK

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 7
    • Trick Kiting website
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2005, 08:07:22 am »

checked, non last 1/2 year still php 4.4.0

this is rather new for me, I'm using coppermine sinds end of 2004
Q: I just took a full backup of my website including a seperate one from the mysql DB
suppose I remove everithing, then reinstall coppermine from scratch, then restor
mysql db would everithing work then ok? Is it worth a try?
« Last Edit: December 09, 2005, 08:39:16 am by FTK »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2005, 11:30:15 am »

no, what should this be good for?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2005, 12:09:29 pm »

Find the lines it talks about in the file and add an @ just before the word implode on each line.
Logged

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2005, 12:28:38 pm »

Edit displayimage.php

Replace (line 134)
Code: [Select]
if (isset($iptc['Keywords'])) $info[$lang_picinfo['iptcKeywords']] = trim(implode(" ",$iptc['Keywords']));

with
Code: [Select]
if (isset($iptc['Keywords']) && is_array($iptc['Keywords'])) $info[$lang_picinfo['iptcKeywords']] = trim(implode(" ",$iptc['Keywords']));

and Replace (line 336)
Code: [Select]
if (isset($iptc['SubCategories'])) $info[$lang_picinfo['iptcSubCategories']] = trim(implode(" ",$iptc['SubCategories']));

with
Code: [Select]
if (isset($iptc['SubCategories']) && is_array($iptc['SubCategories'])) $info[$lang_picinfo['iptcSubCategories']] = trim(implode(" ",$iptc['SubCategories']));

This should stop showing the above mentioned warninings.


Abbas

[edit]
Removed the parse error.
[/edit]
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 09:56:28 am by Abbas Ali »
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

FTK

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 7
    • Trick Kiting website
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2005, 09:36:39 am »

dear all,
solution of abbas gives

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/janwal/public_html/gallery/displayimage.php on line 334

altough solution of Nibbler (adding the @ befor the implode works perfectly

a question remains (out of curiosity & to understand better)
what caused the errors in the first place .... ?
Logged

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2005, 09:53:13 am »

Oops, missed one ")" in the code. Modified the code above.

The warnings were coming because of IPTC data of image.
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

FTK

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 7
    • Trick Kiting website
Re: Warning: implode(): Bad arguments
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2005, 12:05:03 pm »

indeed works too now
I just looked up IPTC Data,
(http://www.breezesys.com/BreezeBrowser/help/iptc.htm)
I understand why the error occured now
in a way can be seen as a kind of small bug ....
-Case closed-
Many thx!!!
« Last Edit: December 10, 2005, 12:11:18 pm by FTK »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.044 seconds with 19 queries.