Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3  (Read 75058 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #40 on: May 19, 2006, 11:14:26 pm »

IS THIS INVISIONBOARD 1.3 BRIDGE ALSO COMPATIBLE TO CPG 1.4.5 OR 1.4.6??

Logged

Pit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.ibforen.de
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #41 on: May 20, 2006, 11:42:53 am »

It is compatible with 1.4.5. 1.4.6 should work too.

@stormtrooper:
Before bridging be sure to have installed cpg properly. Is it working as a standalone application?
« Last Edit: May 20, 2006, 12:02:43 pm by Pit »
Logged
I do not code for or support Invisionboard 2.x

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #42 on: May 20, 2006, 04:52:35 pm »

cpg is working smoothly without bridge.
I still get the error-message.

I tried with cpg 1.3.5, 1.4.4, 1.4.5 and 1.4.6

when I enable the debug mode, I receive the following message:

Code: [Select]
While executing query "SELECT * FROM `usr_web2364_1 `.ipb12_groups WHERE g_title <> ''" on 0

mySQL error: Access denied for user: 'web2364@localhost' to database 'usr_web2364_1 '


Hmm, something with my database... but
I controlled the access data to the mysql-database several times.
everything is working and I get access via phpmyadmin with the same data I used for CPG.

NB: ipb12 is just the prefix. I am using IPB 1.3 final.

Any ideas?
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #43 on: May 21, 2006, 01:56:39 am »

ok, the bridge works so far. there was a space in the mysql data --> 'usr_web2364_1 '

but...

1. user of invisionboard 1.3 are not synchronized with cpg 1.4.6
--> this should be made while enabling the bridge, right?

2. after bridging, I'm logged in as admin. after clicking again on admin tools, cpg says that I don't have the rights to access this page. now I'm also not anymore logged in as admin. it is like guest status.
--> cookie problem? what are the correct settings?

thanks for your answers.
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #44 on: May 21, 2006, 02:00:41 am »

oh sorry, my updated data:

Coppermine install: http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/gallery/coppermine/
Forum install: http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/guests/ipb13
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.6
Forum version: Invision Power Board 1.3 (Final)
Test user account: user: cpg146 / pass: cpg146

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/guests/ipb13
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  ../../guests/ipb13/
Use post-based groups?:  1
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #45 on: May 22, 2006, 01:59:04 am »

solved.
it was a cookie problem.
Logged

hondaclub

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #46 on: May 24, 2006, 12:21:32 pm »

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine CPG 1.4.3 and IPB v1.3 Final :

I tried to upgrade but it doesnt seem to work, I put both files in folder gallery/bridge but when i enable the bridgmgr.php and start the bridging wizard i get the following message ( Bridge Manager: emergency recovery) (If you came here to administer the BBS integration of your Coppermine gallery, you have to log in first as admin. If you can not log in because bridging doesn't work as expected, you can disable BBS integration with this page. Entering your username and password will not log you in, it will only disable BBS integration. Refer to the documentation for details. ) And when i try to open my gallery i get a blank page with the following message (Fatal error : )
I can then access my forum only if i go back as administrator and disable the bridging which gives me the following message (You have successfully disabled BBS bridging. Your Coppermine install runs now in standalone mode.
Log in as admin to edit your bridge settings and/or enable BBS integration again. )

Coppermine install: http://www.hondaclub.gr/gallery/
Forum install: http://www.hondaclub.gr/forum/
Coppermine version: CPG 1.4.3
Forum version: Invision Power Board v1.3 Final
Forum Test user account: test / test
Logged

Pit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.ibforen.de
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #47 on: May 24, 2006, 05:47:45 pm »

You must read the instructions very carefully and again and again!!

Do not copy both files into the bridge dir !!! The bridgemgr.php must be copied into the root dir of cpg.
Logged
I do not code for or support Invisionboard 2.x

hondaclub

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #48 on: May 25, 2006, 10:13:55 am »

Your my king  this ----> (Do not copy both files into the bridge dir !!! The bridgemgr.php must be copied into the root dir of cpg.) was the only thing i was doing wrong everything works sweet now.
Thank You Pit  ;)
Logged

vglick

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.diving-club.com
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #49 on: June 06, 2006, 01:12:28 pm »

I have installed IPB 1.3.1 and CPG 1.4.4 in different DB.
Can I integrat CPG into IPB and use 2 diferent DBs?
Or I must one same DB?
Logged

vglick

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.diving-club.com
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #50 on: June 06, 2006, 02:09:52 pm »

Thank you!
It's working fine!
Logged

vglick

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.diving-club.com
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #51 on: June 11, 2006, 10:24:44 am »

After intagrate gallery with forum the link for "Upload file" is missing.
Any idea for a solution?
Logged

vglick

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.diving-club.com
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #52 on: June 11, 2006, 12:55:44 pm »

Sorry for my mistake, it's working fine.
Logged

Retrolock

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #53 on: June 26, 2006, 06:31:06 am »

sorry if i come out dumb here. but does this work with IPB 2.1.x?   :-\
Logged

Billy885

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #54 on: July 02, 2006, 08:30:54 pm »

Pit, thanks a bunch for the bridge, it works great on 1.4.8 also.  As advertized.  ;D
Logged

Alk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #55 on: July 19, 2006, 03:05:44 pm »

There is a problem with the mod.
When you click the "memberlist" link in the gallery, it takes you to the IPB administrator CP instead of the IPB forum Memberlist. ???
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #56 on: July 19, 2006, 03:07:46 pm »

Links are defined in the bridge file, adjust them however you see fit.

Code: [Select]
// Pages to redirect to
$this->page = array(
    'register' => '/index.php?act=Reg&CODE=00',
    'editusers' => '/admin.php',
    'edituserprofile' => '/index.php?showuser='
);
Logged

Alk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #57 on: July 19, 2006, 03:53:29 pm »

Yes, I tried that and put this:
Quote
      $this->page = array(
         'register' => '/index.php?act=Reg&CODE=00',
         'editusers' => '/admin.php',
         'edituserprofile' => '/index.php?showuser=',
                  'viewusers' => '/index.php?showuser='

      );
I don't know if I have that right, but it still redirects to he Admin CP. :(
Thanks for your help.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #58 on: July 19, 2006, 04:01:22 pm »

I said adjust them, not add made up stuff. If it takes you to admin.php instead of xxx.php then change admin.php to xxx.php
Logged

Wolfegar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #59 on: December 09, 2006, 08:30:42 pm »

Pit, I have downloaded your bridge file for IPB 1.3 and then the bridgemgr.php file and placed them in the appropriate places before uploading the upgrade files for Coppermine.  The upgrade and the re-bridging worked fine.  Thank you to both the Coppermine Team and to you.   ;)
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.039 seconds with 19 queries.