Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3  (Read 75057 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hondaclub

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2006, 01:57:51 pm »

I would like to test it so if i can be of any help i would be very happy my email is fotis@hondaclub.gr
Logged

Pit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.ibforen.de
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2006, 02:17:42 pm »

I have already sent the files on March 9th.
Logged
I do not code for or support Invisionboard 2.x

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #22 on: March 12, 2006, 10:47:29 am »

I can't see the point in emailing this file around instead of just attaching it to this thread, with all the caveats, whistles and bells in place.
Logged

Pit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.ibforen.de
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #23 on: March 12, 2006, 02:32:19 pm »

The point is that I do not want to publish a bridge before having tested its functionality. Until now I have not received any positive feedback.
Logged
I do not code for or support Invisionboard 2.x

all4one

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #24 on: March 13, 2006, 01:18:30 am »

I think you should let everybody download and test it. What is the different between send the file privately and let other people test and share it publicly where people can download and test it? Are you afraid that someone will claim you bridge as theirs?
Logged

flux

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
    • CPG Remote Hack Demo
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #25 on: March 29, 2006, 03:55:46 pm »

hi Pit,

i'd be interested in testing your cpg bridge for ibp 1.3.1 Final, you should have my email in your pm
thx

.Flux

Pit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
    • http://www.ibforen.de
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #26 on: March 29, 2006, 10:27:55 pm »

I have received a couple of positive feedback, so I have attached the bridge file to the first post of this topic.

You will find 2 files in this archive.

./bridge/invisionboard13.inc.php is the bridge file
./bridgemgr.php is the original bridge manager with an additional section for the new bridge in order to make it chooseable.


Please do not ask for support via email or PM. Use this topic.

 
Logged
I do not code for or support Invisionboard 2.x

Ivx

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #27 on: March 30, 2006, 06:35:44 pm »

Great Job, Pit!! Thank You
The bridge seems to work correctly (invisionboard 1.3 Final and coppermine 1.4.4)
Logged

flux

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 80
    • CPG Remote Hack Demo
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #28 on: April 01, 2006, 07:36:57 pm »

Hi,

thx pit for the files, i've made a fresh cpg144 and ibp 1.3.1 installs and your bridge works fine.

Two things though :

- first i was wondering why the "cookies prefix" data has been hidden in the bridge manager and is unused in that bridge script, i've checked and it's also unused in the ibp 2.0 bridge..
My initial stetup wasn't working at first coz my board was configured with a cookies prefix so multiple boards could run on the same (sub)domain..

- second, i was wondering if there's a way to get inside cpg admin when the bridge is running ? in order to create/manage albums and so on..

i have other questions regarding user groups but i'll do some tests first, hopefully i canc ome up with answers myself..

thx again it's good to have a nice gallery system for the very nice invision power board ;)

.flux

hondaclub

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #29 on: April 17, 2006, 09:56:32 pm »

I tried to upgrade but it doesnt seem to work, I put both files in folder gallery/bridge but when i enable the bridgmgr.php and start the bridging wizard i get the following message ( Bridge Manager: emergency recovery) (If you came here to administer the BBS integration of your Coppermine gallery, you have to log in first as admin. If you can not log in because bridging doesn't work as expected, you can disable BBS integration with this page. Entering your username and password will not log you in, it will only disable BBS integration. Refer to the documentation for details. ) And when i try to open my gallery i get a blank page with the following message (Fatal error : )
I can then access my forum only if i go back as administrator and disable the bridging which gives me the following message (You have successfully disabled BBS bridging. Your Coppermine install runs now in standalone mode.
Log in as admin to edit your bridge settings and/or enable BBS integration again. )

 :-\
Logged

Fireball-HH

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #30 on: May 07, 2006, 08:53:21 am »

No Problems at all thumbs up :)

install and bridging worked fine keep up the great work pit :)

greetz

Fire
Logged

shania

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #31 on: May 11, 2006, 06:46:02 am »

Hello

Sorry for hijacking this thread I dont see how  I can start my own topic and since this one relates to my Question I will start here.

Is a mod/bridge available to use coppermine with IPB 2.1.5 ? I can't find one anywhere
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #32 on: May 13, 2006, 11:12:14 am »

butt out of this thread - it deals with ipb1.3.1 only. Read the stickies and board descriptions, they should give you an idea where you can start threads and where you can't.
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #33 on: May 18, 2006, 10:37:06 pm »

this does not work for me.

I have IPB 1.3 and CPG 1.4.5.

My Error comes after confirming the bridge settings:

Code: [Select]
Kritischer Fehler
Beim Ausführen einer Datenbank-Abfrage

Critical Error
Can't connect to Database.

Bridge is built, when I do not take over the groups.
Still, I cannot log in with the CPG admin account. It says, that I do not have sufficient privileges.

@Pit
As I read before, it is working for IPB 1.3.1 and CPG 1.4.4.



Coppermine install: http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/gallery/coppermine/
Forum install: http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/guests/ipb13
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.5
Forum version: Invision Power Board 1.3 (Final)
Test user account: -

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/guests/ipb13
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  ../../guests/ipb13/
Use post-based groups?:  1
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 12:41:10 am by stormtrooper »
Logged

Alk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #34 on: May 19, 2006, 02:29:39 pm »

My install worked sort of.
It has bridged fine it seems as I can login and logout fine without problems using my forum login details and it keeps my sessions correctly. ;D
However, on the last step of the bridge manager enabling I got this error:
Quote
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class core_udb:cpg_udb in /home/letras00/public_html/gallery/bridge/invisionboard13.inc.php on line 29
Well, it has still bridged ok, but when I go back to the bridge manager I cannot open it because of that error. :-\
Thank you
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

Alk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #36 on: May 19, 2006, 05:20:36 pm »

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24032.0
Sorry.

I have the following issue when trying to bridge coppermine and IPB v1.3 Final:
Quote
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class core_udb:cpg_udb in /home/letras00/public_html/gallery/bridge/invisionboard13.inc.php on line 29

Coppermine install: http://www.letrasescondidas.net/gallery
Forum install: http://www.letrasescondidas.net/forum
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.2
Forum version: IPB v1.3 Final
Test user account: tester / testing

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  http://www.letrasescondidas.net/forum
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  ../forum/ 
Use post-based groups?:  Yes

I think that is everything correctly. Thanks.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #37 on: May 19, 2006, 05:23:40 pm »

Change cpg_udb to something unique in the bridge file eg. ipb_udb
Logged

Alk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #38 on: May 19, 2006, 07:04:17 pm »

I changed this bit:
Quote
                // sync groups here now :)
                if ($CONFIG['bridge_enable']){
                  include_once 'bridge/' . $BRIDGE['short_name'] . '.inc.php';
                        $cpg_udb->synchronize_groups();
                } else {
To this:
Quote
                // sync groups here now :)
                if ($CONFIG['bridge_enable']){
                  include_once 'bridge/' . $BRIDGE['short_name'] . '.inc.php';
                        $ipb_udb->synchronize_groups();
                } else {
It now goes to the "Bridge Manager: emergency recovery" when I click on the bridge manager. Is that correct now?
Thanks for your help!
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Invisionboard 1.3.1 bridged with CPG 1.4.3
« Reply #39 on: May 19, 2006, 11:07:59 pm »

this does not work for me.

I have IPB 1.3 and CPG 1.4.5.

My Error comes after confirming the bridge settings:

Code: [Select]
Kritischer Fehler
Beim Ausführen einer Datenbank-Abfrage

Critical Error
Can't connect to Database.

Bridge is built, when I do not take over the groups.
Still, I cannot log in with the CPG admin account. It says, that I do not have sufficient privileges.

@Pit
As I read before, it is working for IPB 1.3.1 and CPG 1.4.4.



Coppermine install: http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/gallery/coppermine/
Forum install: http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/guests/ipb13
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.5
Forum version: Invision Power Board 1.3 (Final)
Test user account: -

BridgeManager settings:
Forum URL:  http://www.unihockey-deitingen.ch/guests/ipb13
Relative path to your BBS's config file:  ../../guests/ipb13/
Use post-based groups?:  1

anyone an idea to my problen?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 22 queries.