Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Adsense in Coppermine  (Read 8859 times)

jeroenisblij

• Coppermine newbie
Adsense in Coppermine
« on: December 03, 2005, 03:08:04 pm »

Hello. i love coppermine, i use it to share pictures from my friends, family, clubs, etc. I would like to add some google ads to win back the hosting costs. Im a worthless coder myself... is there a plugin availeble that adds google ads in a nice way to every page?

Paver

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • Paul V.
Re: Adsense in Coppermine
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2005, 03:50:39 pm »

You could try "Master_Template" over at cpg-contrib.org.

But if you are not changing templates often, you can merely modify the theme of your choice to display them on every page.  Depending upon where you want to put them, you can use the relevant code from the "sample" theme which includes all the template features in one place.  If you find another theme with an image or text in the place you want your Google Ads, go to that theme, find the image or text and you'll know where to put it in your custom theme.  Remember that it's best to create a new theme when customizing a theme (by copying the folder of the one that's closest).

jeroenisblij

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2005, 10:05:24 pm »

i've been trying too add a row to a table it to the theme.php but i cant get it to display nicely. If i add it somewhere in the first half of the theme.php it displays above the album but if i add it in the starttable function it gets displayted multiple times: http://www.snekerstappers.nl/coppermine/blabla12.JPG // http://pastebin.com/447610