Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch File Uploading problem  (Read 6740 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Archaic Sage

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Batch File Uploading problem
« on: December 02, 2005, 06:42:21 pm »

Hi,
I've recently set up another Coppermine with the 1.4 version; however, I've come acorss some difficulty with the batch uploading utility.

The problem that I'm having is that when I've uploaded the file, I've sorted out the rest of the files, so what album I want them in, I get to the final page that tells me if there are any errors, and I just get this: "Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image." when I click on the words where the picture saying Success should be. There are no errors that I can see, the debug option is on and I've not seen anything odd within the debug area. There are no errors within the error_log either.

All of the permissions within the /album directory are at 777, all the folders and subfolders are also at 777. I've reapplied this to all of the folders and files three times now.

All URL/URI settings are set to 0 for all groups.

I've also updated the /include/picmgmt.inc file like it suggested in another topic when I was doing research of this problem.

I'm running PHP Verison 4.4.1 and the GD version is 2.0.28.

The image gallery is located: http://gallery.pikminreturns.com and the test user account is the following:
Account Name: Test
Password: testtest

Any help will be appreciated, thanks.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2005, 12:25:47 am by Nibbler »
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Batch File Uploading problem
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2005, 10:57:11 pm »

Are you running 4.4.1 in safe mode?  There's a problem with image functions when safe mode is enabled.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Archaic Sage

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Batch File Uploading problem
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2005, 12:36:36 am »

I think I may be, I'm not sure to be honest with you. I've run my phpinfo script via Coppermine, but I've not seen anything to indicate yay or nay.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Batch File Uploading problem
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2005, 12:47:44 am »

Look at the setting named 'safe_mode', it will say either Off or On.
Logged

Archaic Sage

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Batch File Uploading problem
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2005, 12:49:38 am »

Thanks for that, I was searching for "safemode", lol.

Anyway, it's off. In both cells of the table.

Any idea on what's wrong?

Edit:
I've asked my Host if safe mode is enabled, and they replied to me with Safe Mode is disabled.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 06:26:02 pm by Archaic Sage »
Logged

Archaic Sage

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Batch File Uploading problem
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2005, 12:23:59 am »

My host resolved the issue, it was something at their end.

Thanks for the support.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.036 seconds with 19 queries.