Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hi CPU usage on image import  (Read 3250 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ayoungblood

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Hi CPU usage on image import
« on: February 19, 2006, 04:53:20 am »

After uploading about 60 JPEGs (about 1meg each), upon batch import, I got errors with a suspend page from my isp that said I was using more than 20% of the CPU as it was generating the thumbnails in the add page.

If I upload and import 20 at a time it's fine.

What can I do to upload and improt more images at a time?

Thanks,

Alan
« Last Edit: February 19, 2006, 11:57:41 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Hi CPU usage on image import
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2006, 11:58:53 am »

nothing, if your webhost won't allow you to burn so much CPU cycles at once.
Logged

ayoungblood

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Hi CPU usage on image import
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2006, 03:32:34 pm »

Anybody have tips on a better host?

Alan
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.