Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem after 'restore factory settings'  (Read 8632 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

reallove

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 18
    • Personal photo gallery
Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« on: December 02, 2005, 06:41:56 am »

Hello,
I'm using cpg 1.4.2,and after I hit the "Restore factory settings" button,my username went away.If I try to use the password reminder feature,after I put there my email,it says "Selected user does not exist!".
I must mention that my current 1.4.2 coppermine is an upgrade from many previous versions (I started with 1.3.4 ,upgraded to 1.3.5 and now 1.4.2).
How can I re-add my admin username ?
Thanks,
Dan.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2005, 08:06:59 am by GauGau »
Logged
Dan/reallove

kentgeorgeson

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2005, 10:11:50 pm »

I too am having the same issue.  ???  Any help out there?  I can't seem to find in the docco if there is a default admin account or not?
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2005, 10:32:32 pm »

My guess is that you both upgraded from 1.3.x and did the factory reset before having a chance to enable encrypted passwords.

The default install of 1.4 enforces encrypted passwords, so when you revert to a default install your authentication will fail because it is now expecting encrypted passwords in the database.

Add this line to the bottom of "sql/update.sql" then run yourgallery.com/coppermine/update.php, it will turn off encrypted passwords.

Code: [Select]
UPDATE `CPG_config` SET value='0' WHERE name='enable_encrypted_passwords';

Then I suggest, going into config, enabling encrypted passwords, and removing the line from update.sql to prevent future problems.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2005, 10:46:29 pm »

Not update.sql, basic.sql.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2005, 02:11:26 am »

I told him to put it in update.sql as opposed to using something like phpmyadmin (which would also be valid).

But he currently can't log in as an admin, so he can't rerun the "Restore factory settings" to reload basic.sql.

IMO putting it in basic.sql is asking for trouble. When they do enable encrypted passwords, if they ever go back to factory settings, they'll have the reverse problem.  We can't consider changing the default in basic.sql in the package for the same reason.

Perhaps we can block them from reverting to factory settings until they've enabled encrypted passwords.



Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2005, 03:42:05 am »

I misunderstood your instructions, sorry.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2005, 04:29:51 am »

No worries. Just tryin to keep the users on the straight and narrow ;)
Logged

kentgeorgeson

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2005, 08:04:54 am »

That's awesome.. thanks guys... it worked a treat.  It appears as though the upgrade hadn't gone smoothly as not all database changes had completed.  I had run the upgrade through the ISP provided scripts and think they must have timed out somewhere.

Anyway...  up and running... so thanks for your prompt response. ;)
Logged

hardy24

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2006, 11:02:47 am »

Hi,

I'm having the same problem, i've tried everything suggested above, but i'm still locked out.

Anymore suggestions?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2006, 11:04:17 am »

link?
Logged

hardy24

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2006, 12:10:34 pm »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2006, 11:41:33 am »

Your version is cpg1.4.2. Upgrade as suggested to cpg1.4.3
Logged

hardy24

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Problem after 'restore factory settings'
« Reply #12 on: February 19, 2006, 04:38:29 pm »

hi,

i've upgraded to 1.4.3, but now when I click a image in my gallery, I don't get the image individual page, I get a white page with the following:-

Template error
Failed to find block 'report_file_button'(#(<!-- BEGIN report_file_button -->)(.*?)(<!-- END report_file_button -->)#s) in :

        <tr>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{THUMB_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{THUMB_TITLE}"><img src="images/folder.gif" width="16" height="16" align="middle" border="0" alt="{THUMB_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="javascript:;" onclick="blocking('picinfo','yes', 'block'); return false;" title="{PIC_INFO_TITLE}"><img src="images/info.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{PIC_INFO_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{SLIDESHOW_TGT}" title="{SLIDESHOW_TITLE}"><img src="images/slideshow.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{SLIDESHOW_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="100%">
                        {PIC_POS}
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{ECARD_TGT}" title="{ECARD_TITLE}"><img src="images/ecard.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{ECARD_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{PREV_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{PREV_TITLE}"><img src="images/prev.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{PREV_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{NEXT_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{NEXT_TITLE}"><img src="images/next.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="middle" alt="{NEXT_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
        </tr>

...

Ideas?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 19 queries.