Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Admin mode > Admin Menu not available  (Read 4500 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ambros

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Admin mode > Admin Menu not available
« on: December 01, 2005, 06:44:23 pm »

After I log in, I will get to index.php but I cant see the admin buttons... Seems like I remain in user mode. Nevertheless, if I try to login again, the system says "You are already logged in"...

Where are the admin buttons? Slowly this gallery is really annoying!
« Last Edit: December 02, 2005, 09:11:05 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Admin mode > Admin Menu not available
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2005, 11:58:11 pm »

link?
Logged

ambros

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Admin mode > Admin Menu not available
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2005, 07:46:42 am »

http://www.casaevamonica.ch/cem/cpg142/index.php

Username and PW are: admin / admin

Thanks for your help.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Admin mode > Admin Menu not available
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2005, 08:05:27 am »

The theme you have loaded doesn't seem to be complete, I switched to rainy_day and it appeared to be fine.

This is a good example of why you should NOT modify the classic theme. Instead you should make your own theme in your own folder. You can COPY classic, thats fine. But when your gallery has a problem due to a funky theme, it's always nice to have classic as a safe default.

Please read the theme upgrade documentation that came with the 1.4.2 package, and make sure you have went through EVERY step with your custom theme. Somethings wrong with it.



Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Admin mode > Admin Menu not available
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2005, 08:48:43 am »

posting an admin account on a public board is a no-no. Change the password asap.
Logged

ambros

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Admin mode > Admin Menu not available
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2005, 08:53:52 am »

I know darling.... Done already :))

Thanks for the support, I was successful :)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Admin mode > Admin Menu not available
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2005, 09:16:27 am »

...and stop PMing devs, I didn't ask to be PMed. Read my signature.
Logged

ambros

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Admin mode > Admin Menu not available
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2005, 09:23:49 am »

Yes Sir.

Wow, seems you didnt sleep well ...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.269 seconds with 22 queries.