Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Timezone  (Read 6698 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Zenigata

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 24
    • Il sito di Zenigata
Timezone
« on: November 29, 2005, 09:29:48 pm »

Hi,
is it possible to set the timezone offset in cpg 1.4.2?

Thanks
« Last Edit: November 30, 2005, 09:00:58 am by GauGau »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Timezone
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2005, 09:38:21 pm »

Yes, it is.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Timezone
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2005, 09:46:39 pm »

Read the docs, look in the config.

Timezone difference relative to GMT
Specify the time zone difference between your local time and the time zone your webserver is in. This value will be used to adjust time stamps in ecards and other places.

[cpg1.4.0 or better required]

@nibbler  :o  "Perhaps I should have said, 'Yes, we can do that with a plugin.'"   ;D
Logged

Zenigata

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 24
    • Il sito di Zenigata
Re: Timezone
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2005, 10:03:14 pm »

Read the docs, look in the config.

Sorry, I've looked in the general settings, but with italian language enabled a lot of settings aren't shown. Is this a bug of Coppermine or a bug of the language file?

Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Timezone
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2005, 10:35:59 pm »

It's a lack of having an italian translation. Someone is supposed to be working on translating italian: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=20355.0
Logged

Zenigata

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 24
    • Il sito di Zenigata
Re: Timezone
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2005, 10:42:21 pm »

Yes, I hope a full italian translation will be avaible soon.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Timezone
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2005, 12:55:22 am »

switch to english, look for the setting: "Timezone difference relative to GMT" set the field to your offset, save the config, switch back to italian.

Good luck.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 19 queries.