Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PHPnuke+CPG on normal webspace  (Read 4402 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Patpee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
PHPnuke+CPG on normal webspace
« on: December 13, 2003, 09:46:14 pm »

Hi, is it possible to run CPG on a normal webspace?
PHPnuke works fine, but i cant upload any pics to CPG.

Do i need GD or ImageMagick?
I have no shell access to this server/webspace, so i cant install one of these programms.

greetz
Patpee
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
PHPnuke+CPG on normal webspace
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2003, 01:04:53 am »

Yes you need eith GD or imagemagick. GD is install with php as default so check your debug to see what version you have if any and then select in your config panel

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
PHPnuke+CPG on normal webspace
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2003, 01:04:54 am »

GD is an extension of PHP that is installed in all serious hosts
Logged
Sesto Avolio

Patpee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
PHPnuke+CPG on normal webspace
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2003, 02:08:49 pm »

"gd: module doesn't exist" :(
what should i do now?

its a very serious german host...
Logged

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
PHPnuke+CPG on normal webspace
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2003, 03:30:26 pm »

:wink:

1) ask them to activate GD :!:
2) switch to a less serious american one
3) do without coppermine

:wink:
Logged
Sesto Avolio

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
PHPnuke+CPG on normal webspace
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2003, 06:18:31 am »

You can install imagemagick on your server, but without server access this can next to impossible to debug from a developer's point of view. There are many inexpensive hosts that offer this basic part of PHP and you should look for a new one, so you're not limited in your options in whatever photo script you choose...
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 18 queries.