Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!  (Read 22843 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

msycho

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #20 on: November 30, 2005, 11:00:51 pm »

i am sry that i "hijacked" this thread.

i have done the things to trouble-shoot the upload process. i have read the sticky thread. that is why i said that there is no error message after upload a file per url-single-upload. and thats also why i am confused that the thumbnails could not be created. i checked all folder-attributes (chmod), took the trouble shoot a few times. but now since this evening when i click on the config/admin button there comes following message with a white background:
"Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in */copgal/include/init.inc.php on line 413"
I have nothing changed in this file. but the thing is that in line 413 there is no code, this is after the ?>. i did not found an answer belonging to this error message with the forum search, and i do not know if there is any connection between the error message and the problem of creating thumbnails but perhaps it is of great importance for you.

i hope that you are satisfied with this answer and hope that i have done all this what is described in here. i am sorry about my misbehavior and please excuse my bad english.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #21 on: December 01, 2005, 05:43:18 am »

Yeah, I can see you looked very hard: from the docs section I refered to:
Quote
When asking for support on the coppermine forum, post a link to your site and a test user account (the test user mustn't be in the admin group!) with upload privileges, with the above mentioned settings in place - this way, supporters can see the error messages as well.
Logged

msycho

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #22 on: December 01, 2005, 08:18:23 am »

Oh, excuse me please, this part i have forgotten.

now i enabled the debug mode, set the upload form for all groups to "0" and i created a new account.

name: test
pw: testacc
url: www.sghabi2006.de/copgal/index.php

i think it is from importance for you: the message error "Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in */copgal/include/init.inc.php on line 413" now is not any more coming when i click on the config button. i do not know what happened because i didn't change anything in this file.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #23 on: December 01, 2005, 08:39:57 am »

the message means that you haven't upgraded fully, you need to replace all cpg1.3.x files. Use versioncheck.php to find out what files need replacement.
Logged

Satyr

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 139
    • Gothic Model Gallery - Dark Photo Art
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #24 on: December 01, 2005, 10:08:13 am »

Thank you for your quick responses!

I did reapply - no positive result
I did chmod 755 - no positive result.

I still get the error.

I am using FileZilla, right click on folder "File attributes"

You sure this is the source for the problem?

If chmod wouldn't work correctly or if my hostwould have probs with chmod, I wouldn't have been able to install CPG at all.

Slowly I am "out of my latin" (mit dem Latein am Ende) ;-)

Try to set the permissions to 777. ^^
Logged
Kein Support über PN. Bitte im Forum posten, dann ist anderen auch geholfen.

http://www.gothicmodels.net/gothicmodels/gallery/

Testuser: Test23 PW: 123456

T-Error

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #25 on: December 01, 2005, 10:28:55 am »


Try to set the permissions to 777. ^^

Erm... that's what I did in the first place. Didn't work either...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #26 on: December 01, 2005, 10:31:01 am »

what did your webhost say when you asked them for support?
Logged

T-Error

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #27 on: December 01, 2005, 10:42:33 am »

what did your webhost say when you asked them for support?

Sent them an email. But since they are in CA/USA it can take some time. (Time zone difference...)

but like I said, if folder permissions wouldn't work properly, I wouldn't have been able to install CPG at all since it also writes stuff during the installation.

We'll see what my host says, not sure if he can help.

In the meantime, any clue would be helpful :-)
Logged

T-Error

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #28 on: December 01, 2005, 04:26:09 pm »

btw, does PHP Safe mode need to be off?
« Last Edit: December 01, 2005, 04:32:14 pm by T-Error »
Logged

T-Error

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #29 on: December 01, 2005, 06:14:54 pm »

Okay, Host fixed this.

His answer:

"There is currently a bug in PHP 4.4.1 regarding specific functions that WordPress and Coppermine require; we have provided a workaround for this. The bug should be fixed in future updates of PHP."

Seems to be known.

I hope you guys are aware of this and can also provide a fix for this. :-)
Logged

msycho

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #30 on: December 01, 2005, 06:18:12 pm »

the message means that you haven't upgraded fully, you need to replace all cpg1.3.x files. Use versioncheck.php to find out what files need replacement.

i said that the error message does not come anymore. i do not know why it comes because i did not change things in the file and i do not know why it goes. anyway now there is no error message. i am confused a little bit.

to your answer: i have not upgraded from 1.3.x to 1.4.2, i just installed 1.4.2.
after using versionscheck.php following files were newer on the webserver than my cpg: versioncheck.php, some languages in the folder lang/ and one file seems to be from an older cpg-version: docs/theme/style.css

belonging to t-error's question, the php safe mode is ON on my server. perhaps this is the problem that no thumbnails could be created?!

belonging to the answer of t-error's webhost: on my server php version 4.4.0 is installed. so could it be that there is the same bug and that i have to wait for a fix/update?
« Last Edit: December 01, 2005, 11:24:30 pm by msycho »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch Upload Thumbnail generation doesn not work!
« Reply #31 on: December 02, 2005, 08:07:29 am »

Okay, Host fixed this.
OK, thanks for letting us know. Marking this thread as "solved" then.

i am confused a little bit.
So am I.

i have not upgraded from 1.3.x to 1.4.2, i just installed 1.4.2.
Then how should there be any reference to Fatal error: Call to undefined function: db_query() in */copgal/include/init.inc.php on line 413?


after using versionscheck.php following files were newer on the webserver than my cpg:
???


belonging to t-error's question, the php safe mode is ON on my server. perhaps this is the problem that no thumbnails could be created?!
Depends on your server setup. There's a safe_mode section in the docs, RTFM.

It's incredibly hard to track answers on this thread, as you chose to hijack it. This is a pain in the ***
As suggested above: I'm locking this thread now and marking it as solved.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 19 queries.