Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.  (Read 3989 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Cyberpawz

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 122
Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.
« on: November 12, 2003, 04:33:13 pm »

I am looking to transfer from the standalone to PHPNuke version of the Coppermine application, is this possible to do in the first place or no? For PhpNuke uses a different database than Coppermine, and I have over 80 users, and 200+ galleries, with 12,000+ images.  

I am trying to get everything under phpnuke, so if it's possible can someone please help me here.

Cyberpawz
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2003, 06:08:34 pm »

The galleries are easy to move, but your users aren't.

You'll have to create a PHP script that converts the whole thing because manualy this would take a looooonnnggg time.
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

irving

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2003, 05:38:24 am »

And when you're done with the script, post it here so everybody can use it  :)

- irving
http://www.IrvingEvaJoan.com
Logged

delvec

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2003, 05:53:42 pm »

I have a similiar problem -
I have a gallery in place but only have 2 members(because it isnt public yet) I dont wanna have to redo it all so could I just move the galleries and would my admin access in phpnuke be able to control this?

Or by just moving galleries you mean I would have to move the galleries AND still have to install the coppermine module to phpnuke separately?
If so- which database would I need to know-phpnuke or coppermine?(I would have to ask my server admin cause he set them up)

Thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.