Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.  (Read 3656 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Cyberpawz

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 122
Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.
« on: November 12, 2003, 04:33:13 pm »

I am looking to transfer from the standalone to PHPNuke version of the Coppermine application, is this possible to do in the first place or no? For PhpNuke uses a different database than Coppermine, and I have over 80 users, and 200+ galleries, with 12,000+ images.  

I am trying to get everything under phpnuke, so if it's possible can someone please help me here.

Cyberpawz
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2003, 06:08:34 pm »

The galleries are easy to move, but your users aren't.

You'll have to create a PHP script that converts the whole thing because manualy this would take a looooonnnggg time.
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

irving

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2003, 05:38:24 am »

And when you're done with the script, post it here so everybody can use it  :)

- irving
http://www.IrvingEvaJoan.com
Logged

delvec

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Looking for some transfer help from standalone to phpNuke.
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2003, 05:53:42 pm »

I have a similiar problem -
I have a gallery in place but only have 2 members(because it isnt public yet) I dont wanna have to redo it all so could I just move the galleries and would my admin access in phpnuke be able to control this?

Or by just moving galleries you mean I would have to move the galleries AND still have to install the coppermine module to phpnuke separately?
If so- which database would I need to know-phpnuke or coppermine?(I would have to ask my server admin cause he set them up)

Thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.