Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ASP script in Coppermine ?  (Read 6090 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Gibban

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
ASP script in Coppermine ?
« on: November 25, 2005, 11:41:54 pm »

Hello forum!

Is it possible to use .ASP script with PHP in Coppermine, or is it possible to conwert a .ASP to usable code?

Regards

/Gibban
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2005, 11:43:02 pm »

What are you trying to do ?
Logged

Gibban

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2005, 11:53:47 pm »

Hello Nibbler!

On my erlier website i hade quite good shopping system that workt with email, no PayPal or credidcard only COD, Invoice or postpayment.
I have the sorse code and was wodering if it coud be used with modification in Coppermine.

/Gibban
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2005, 12:07:38 am »

Hello Nibbler!

On my erlier website i hade quite good shopping system that workt with email, no PayPal or credidcard only COD, Invoice or postpayment.
I have the sorse code and was wodering if it coud be used with modification in Coppermine.

/Gibban

Gibban,

If you are not allowing other users to upload files into your setup, then backup your report_file.php file, download the attached and rename it to report_file.php

This is what I use for email inquiries.

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

Gibban

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2005, 12:23:43 am »

OK i will test this to morrow.

My script is a complete shopping system.
Select file=>Ad too basket=>Filling in form=>Acsepting payment=> Send

Simple and user frendly!

/Gibban
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2005, 04:31:26 am »

If the question is: "can be coppermine converted to ASP?", then the answer is: no, unless you're both a PHP as well as an ASP genius.
Logged

Gibban

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2005, 11:37:29 am »

Hello GauGau!

No sir a am not a genius in anny way.

only thinking that if i donate the sorse code to the Coppermine comunity, you or someone that is genius in PHP had interest in maiking this shopping system awalable as a mod, hack, or addon, for youre otherwice grate software, saw somware in the forum (propably in the mail topic) that was locking for proppably the same funktion.

If you will i can zip the files together and send it to you, then you can take aloock at it and see in it is usable.

Regards

/Gibban
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2005, 12:21:19 pm »

Won't be helpful for me, as I have only little experience in ASP. However, someone else might want to take a look, so I guess it won't hurt if you attach your files, please go ahead.
Logged

Gibban

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2005, 01:03:13 pm »

I post it her.

Hope somon locks into this and makes this usful for the Coppermine users!

Regards

/Gibban
Logged

Gibban

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2005, 01:28:11 pm »

The file: report_file.php is missing in my Coppermine 1.3 i guess it is in 1.4?

Someone who knows

Regards

/Gibban
Logged

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2005, 01:29:03 pm »

Please post a link to a working demo of the ASP shopping cart you are talking about.


Abbas
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

Gibban

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: ASP script in Coppermine ?
« Reply #11 on: November 26, 2005, 01:42:27 pm »

Sorry!

My old website is totaly gon ( diskcrash) and the guy that did the programing is hospitelised so it is not possible to get i up and running.

Ii only have the sorse code  :-\\

Thats vy coppermine coms in i hawe to build everithing from skratch, but if it help i can post mor code from it.

/Gibban
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.