Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: XP Publish Upload problem  (Read 33734 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dan.plifeye

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #20 on: November 29, 2005, 07:08:49 pm »

I too am experiencing the same issue with the xp_publish file - does anyone have a fixed xp_publish.php file yet?
Logged

ranger77

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #21 on: November 29, 2005, 08:46:31 pm »

Im running debian sarge with PHP 4.3.10-16
Logged

gogga

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #22 on: November 29, 2005, 08:58:14 pm »

i am running the same configuration that the last version worked perfectly fine on...
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #23 on: November 29, 2005, 08:59:14 pm »

Can a dev that uses windows XP please look into this ?
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #24 on: November 29, 2005, 10:54:17 pm »

I'll look into it.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

natrlhy

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #25 on: November 30, 2005, 02:11:57 am »

I wish I had a working fix for why the XP Publishing Method does not work for 1.4.2, but I figured that I would also post that I, too am having the same issue. Permissions are set correctly, I touched the xp_publish.log file and did a single file xp publish test and the file was not placed on the server nor was anything logged in the xp_publish.log file.

At first I thought it might be because the Registered users quota was set to 1024KB after the upgrade, but after setting this to 0 and trying the XP Publish method again, still no file added to the server nor anything logged.

Hope to see something soon by this amazing Dev Team.
Logged

gogga

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #26 on: November 30, 2005, 07:20:51 am »

yes yes, please! i am patiently waiting. (sorta)
i just wanted to let you guys know how much i love and depend on your product... thank you!

when i was a network admin for a few years we used to say that had it not been for our flawless work the boss might actually learn our names :)
Logged

Doug86

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #27 on: November 30, 2005, 02:25:37 pm »

Cheers, Kegobeer
Logged

miesterio

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #28 on: December 03, 2005, 10:18:19 pm »

Error: Selected album does not exist or you don't have permission to upload in this album(File: : /path/to/my/gallery/xp_publish.php / Line: : 722)

I get this after the XP publish feature fails. I hope this helps narrow down the problem. I miss the xp publish feature.
Logged

miesterio

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #29 on: December 04, 2005, 01:25:18 am »

Out of curosity, how many of you are using a fantastico install method? I am. I notice that some things are .. shall we say, missing or broken becuase of the install method. Just a completely random thought.
Logged

koder

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #30 on: December 05, 2005, 10:06:01 am »

Ampersand as a GET delimiter (&) is getting interpreted literally when a picture is being uploaded, resulting in $_GET['amp;album'] being set instead of $_GET['album'].  Therefore, the empty value for $album is converted to 0 by $album = (int) $_GET['album'];, resulting in no rows being returned by SELECT'ing where aid='0'.

print_r of $_GET:
Code: [Select]
(
    [cmd] => add_picture
    [amp;album] => 1
)

Extremely quick fix:
Around line 704 of xp_publish.php, change
Code: [Select]
$album = (int)$_GET['album'];
to
Code: [Select]
$album = (int)$_GET['amp;album'];

... and it should work. Cheers.
Logged

koch

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #31 on: December 05, 2005, 10:56:52 am »

YEAH!!! It's WORKS!!! Thank You!!!
Logged

koch

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #32 on: December 05, 2005, 11:07:24 am »

BUT

user should to be logged in in IE if he wants to make upload throught XP picture publisher

IF NOT

this feature didn't work.  :(
Logged

natrlhy

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #33 on: December 05, 2005, 11:46:37 pm »

Most Excellent koder!

This temp fix is working for me as well...
Logged

gogga

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #34 on: December 06, 2005, 02:07:34 am »

koder, i love you!!! you're the best~!!!

thank you!!

works now
Logged

miesterio

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #35 on: December 06, 2005, 02:51:29 am »

Code: [Select]
  $album = (int)$HTTP_GET_VARS['album'];thats what the line used to be in 1.3.5. wonder why they changed it.
Logged

mihat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #36 on: December 06, 2005, 10:13:19 am »

It has to be some mistake with amp. Solution submited by Koder is only temporary.

however It works fine ! I tested it with firefox and it works without problems. 300 images already transfered  ;)
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #37 on: December 06, 2005, 12:17:57 pm »

Does changing

Code: [Select]
postTag.setAttribute('href', '<?php echo trim($CONFIG['site_url'], '/') . '/' $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . '?cmd=add_picture'?>&amp;album=' + selform.album.value);
to

Code: [Select]
postTag.setAttribute('href', '<?php echo trim($CONFIG['site_url'], '/') . '/' $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . '?cmd=add_picture'?>&album=' + selform.album.value);
also fix the problem ?
Logged

natrlhy

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 77
Re: XP Publish Upload problem
« Reply #38 on: December 06, 2005, 05:56:06 pm »

Nibbler,

Yes indeed!  Changing it back to the original xp_publish.php and verifying that it was broken, then making your suggested change fixed it for me!
Would this now be considered a permanent fix if others verify what I have?

MANY thanks!  ;D  8)
Logged

markleaf

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: XP Publish user name & password and deleting service provider issues
« Reply #39 on: December 06, 2005, 07:44:47 pm »

Is there going to be a fix for not having to log into coppermine via IE to get past the enter username and password using xp publish to web. Also after trial and error of using xp publisher I now have a list of service providers I would like to delete and just keep the one that works. How do you delete them.

Mark
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.036 seconds with 20 queries.