Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Add banners at displayimage  (Read 9071 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Cobra

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2
    • CMS en Espaņol
Add banners at displayimage
« on: November 24, 2005, 11:04:51 pm »

I want to add a banner at displayimage. How can I do that?

I'm using rainy_day theme with a modificated header (with adsense).

Thanks,

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Add banners at displayimage
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2005, 11:26:18 pm »

edit themes/yourtheme/template.html
Logged

Cobra

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2
    • CMS en Espaņol
Re: Add banners at displayimage
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2005, 12:39:05 am »

Quote
I'm using rainy_day theme with a modificated header (with adsense).

I already edit the theme.html when I modificated the header to add google adsense.

Now I want to add a banner at the top of the image in the displayimage.

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Add banners at displayimage
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2005, 10:46:38 am »

Quote
I'm using rainy_day theme with a modificated header (with adsense).

I already edit the theme.html when I modificated the header to add google adsense.

Now I want to add a banner at the top of the image in the displayimage.

Wow! We just release 1.4.2 and already you want to desecrate it!  ;)
Shame on you!


I suppose you could open theme.inc.php
search for:

Quote
// HTML template for intermediate image display
if (!isset($template_display_media))  //{THEMES}
$template_display_media = <<<EOT

and right below that add:

Quote
<tr>
Your banner content here
</tr>

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Add banners at displayimage
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2005, 10:48:30 am »

do not edit the core file include/theme.inc.php - edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php instead! Should be pretty easy to add a banner there.
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Add banners at displayimage
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2005, 10:53:25 am »

do not edit the core file include/theme.inc.php - edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php instead! Should be pretty easy to add a banner there.


Oops sorry about that.

Gaugau is right, of course.


Dennis
« Last Edit: November 25, 2005, 11:03:09 am by GauGau »
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Add banners at displayimage
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2005, 03:59:08 am »

You could do this with the plugin system, across all themes in one whack!

codebase.php
Code: [Select]
$thisplugin->add_filter('post_breadcrumb','banner'); //below the breadcrumb

function banner()
{
    if (defined('DISPLAYIMAGE_PHP')) { 
        echo <<<EOT

<h1>This is my little banner</h1>

EOT;
    }
}
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.035 seconds with 19 queries.