Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.  (Read 5584 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Filmgirl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« on: November 14, 2005, 02:30:32 pm »

Whenever I try to use it I keep getting this error from the PHP:


Warning: imagejpeg(): Unable to open 'albums/Headshot/thumb_1.jpg' for writing in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 218

Warning: chmod(): Unable to access albums/Headshot/thumb_1.jpg in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 224

Warning: chmod(): No such file or directory in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 224

Warning: getimagesize(): Unable to access albums/Headshot/thumb_1.jpg in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 226

Warning: getimagesize(albums/Headshot/thumb_1.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 226
Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image.

How would I came about fixing that?  ???

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Logged

Filmgirl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2005, 04:10:04 pm »

Still doesn't want to work.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2005, 07:14:14 pm »

you've set permissions of the albums dir to 755 or 777?

Filmgirl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2005, 07:26:13 pm »

you've set permissions of the albums dir to 755 or 777?

It's at 777
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2005, 08:13:40 pm »

is this what you get displayed in your FTP app or is this what you set it to be? Don't trust your FTP app, it may display crap for CHMOD settings. Re-apply CHMOD. Try 755 if 777 doesn't work for you.
Logged

Filmgirl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2005, 08:22:14 pm »

Nope, both don't want to work:

Warning: fopen(albums/2003 WB Upfront/thumb_1.jpg): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 218

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 219

Warning: imagejpeg(): Unable to open 'albums/2003 WB Upfront/thumb_1.jpg' for writing in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 220

Warning: chmod(): Unable to access albums/2003 WB Upfront/thumb_1.jpg in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 226

Warning: chmod(): No such file or directory in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 226

Warning: getimagesize(): Unable to access albums/2003 WB Upfront/thumb_1.jpg in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 228

Warning: getimagesize(albums/2003 WB Upfront/thumb_1.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/virtual/site27/fst/var/www/html/cpg135/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 228
Unable to create thumbnail or reduced size image.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2005, 08:24:16 pm »

ask your webhost for support then - may be an ownership issue, ask them to CHOWN for you.
Logged

Filmgirl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #8 on: November 14, 2005, 08:33:50 pm »

I have zero issues CHMOD any other file, why this one.  :\'(
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #9 on: November 14, 2005, 08:57:52 pm »

because this probably is not a CHMOD issue, but a CHOWN issue. Happens for files that the server creates. They may be owned by the server instead of you. Like I said: ask your webhost for support.
Logged

Filmgirl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #10 on: November 14, 2005, 10:54:49 pm »

could it be something with the coding of the file that may be incorrect?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #11 on: November 14, 2005, 11:27:20 pm »

why don't you do as suggested? I already posted the answer, why don't you accept it?
Logged

Filmgirl

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #12 on: November 14, 2005, 11:45:04 pm »

why don't you do as suggested? I already posted the answer, why don't you accept it?

I already did what you suggested. I'm just wondering. Don't have to be rude.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't use the "Batch add files" feature.
« Reply #13 on: November 15, 2005, 08:03:15 am »

what did your webhost reply then?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 20 queries.