Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Display Last additions in site home page  (Read 6529 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

alirezaok

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Display Last additions in site home page
« on: December 11, 2003, 07:20:31 pm »

coppermine gallery is a part of my site. i want show Last additions in site home page with a javascript.
i need javascript that calls Last additions of my galler because gallery and home page are not on one server. (home page is in on windows server and gallery is on linux server)
phpbb has this script. do coppermine gallery has this scropt?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Display Last additions in site home page
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2003, 08:13:48 am »

no JavaScript involved (JavaScript does client-sided things - you'll need some server-sided stuff).
There are several hacks that (more or less) can do this, please search the board (key-word "random"), although there may be a problem with the mySQL db on one server not allowing connection from another server (most webhosted mySQL databases are restricted to calls from "localhost"), depends on your server setup.

GauGau
Logged

alirezaok

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Display Last additions in site home page
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2003, 09:01:28 am »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Display Last additions in site home page
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2003, 09:18:57 am »

well, if you need it you'll have to code it I guess. I pointed you in the direction to go - take the hacks that already exist or code the hack you need; no other options imo.

GauGau
Logged

alirezaok

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Display Last additions in site home page
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2003, 02:22:59 pm »

excusme, but my probelm is my windows server does not support php and it's server is IIS no apache and i can not use this code:


Code: [Select]

<? include_once("/home/yourdomain/public_html/coppermine/ssi.php"); ?>
<? print cpg_single(); ?>


i must use a javascript sting for call ssi.php from linux server and print it same this in phpbb topicanywhere hacks that uses from az javascript for call php file from my linux server on windows server:

Code: [Select]

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="http://www.qazvin118.com/forum/topics_anywhere.php?mode=show&f=a&n=10&sfn=y&fnl=y&b=non&lpb=0&lpd=0&lpi=y&t=_blank"></script>



it is possible?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Display Last additions in site home page
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2003, 09:46:08 am »

hrm, JavaScript is a client-sided Scripting language: it does things once some data were already sent from the webserver to the visitor's browser. Do not mix up things. If you need inclusion on IIS, you can a) get php for IIS (available as installer, no fancy tricks) or b) use IIS's native scripting language asp to include stuff.

This board, however, does not deal with "how to set up a server", so there's little support from us here for machines that don't match Coppermine's minimum requirements.

GauGau
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.