Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Directories for users  (Read 4110 times)

Nemesys

• Coppermine newbie
Directories for users
« on: October 09, 2005, 04:08:54 am »

Hello:

I have recently installed CPG but had a question about users uploading files.

As an admin, I can copy files into a specific directory under albums, such as albums/Nemesys/.  It appears however that when a user uploads a file it is always stored in the albums/userpics directory.  Is there a way so that each user can have their own separate directory that their uploaded files go into?  Or perhaps a new directory for each specific album?

Thank you all for your help.

~Nemesys
« Last Edit: October 09, 2005, 01:00:49 pm by Stramm »

Nibbler

Re: Directories for users
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2005, 08:16:03 am »

Each user does have a seperate directory, assuming you are not running with silly_safe_mode enabled. Check your config.inc.php

Nemesys

• Coppermine newbie
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2005, 09:16:47 am »

quite sorry to be such a newb on this but I was hoping for some further clarification

<?php
// Coppermine configuration file
// Silly safe mode
define('SILLY_SAFE_MODE', 1);

// MySQL configuration
$CONFIG['dbserver'] =                         'localhost';        // Your database server
$CONFIG['dbuser'] =                         'xxxx';        // Your mysql username
$CONFIG['dbpass'] =                         'xxxx';                // Your mysql password
$CONFIG['dbname'] =                         'xxxx';        // Your mysql database name

// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] =                'cpg_';
?>