Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to define position of browser  (Read 3149 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

joydealer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
How to define position of browser
« on: November 05, 2005, 12:50:04 pm »

Hello,
i already tried to find such a topic, but did not discovered something like that.

My Problem is that when you click every single picture further, the browser always starts at the top of the Coppermine Gallery.
For Example: If i click refresh in the SMF Forum, the browser stays at the same position as before. But if you refresh in the Coppermine Gallery, the browser gets up to the top.
How can i change this?

Sorry, i'm german, so my english is not the best. ;)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to define position of browser
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2005, 02:12:55 pm »

you'll have to define anchors in your theme like this
Code: [Select]
<a name="foo_bar"></a> and change the navigation links to match your anchors. Search the board for the term "anchor" for details.
Logged

joydealer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: How to define position of browser
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2005, 03:14:54 pm »

Thank you for your reply.
I read this thread: http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=9181.0
and followed the instructions. It works!
But where do i have to put the anchor, so that it starts at the small navigationbar?

I tested to put $pic_html = '<a name="picture" id="picture" />'; to another place where i thought it would be right, but nothing changed.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to define position of browser
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2005, 03:17:17 pm »

edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php, find
Code: [Select]
// HTML template for the image navigation bar
$template_img_navbar = <<<EOT
and add the anchor beneath that line
Logged

joydealer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: How to define position of browser
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2005, 03:23:58 pm »

Thanks! This works great!
But now it displays over the navigationbar this 3 signs: = '';
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to define position of browser
« Reply #5 on: November 06, 2005, 03:42:38 pm »

I'm not able to replicate - must be a leftover edit you made in the wrong place. Impossible to say where exactly without having access to your files. Undo your modifications and try once again.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 20 queries.