Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Border on Images  (Read 9272 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Lucas Xavier

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Border on Images
« on: November 04, 2005, 08:02:01 pm »

Someone know a hack to create border on Thumbnails? I saw in this site: http://www.sweetkisses.us
the thumbnails have a pretty border and I want it lol
 ;D

Someone help me?
Logged

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2005, 08:32:17 pm »

That's not a hack...

Just smple stylesheet stuff

they use


Code: [Select]
.image {
        border-style: solid;
        border-width:0px;
        border-color: #C0766A;
        margin: 2px;
}

.imageborder {
        border: 1px solid #C0766A;
        background-color: #FFFFFF;
        margin-top: 30px;
        margin-bottom: 30px;
}

.thumbnails {
        background: #FBEDE9;
        padding: 5px;
}

in theire stylesheet
Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2005, 09:08:02 pm »

don't PM supporters - this is the one you sent me
Quote from: Lucas Xavier
Hi gagau! I know that you can create mods  :D I sending this PM to ask for a thumb with border mod like in http://www.sweetkisses.us
Can you?

Other thing to ask: I can't create topics :(
. The purpose of having a support board is that answers are available for others as well, asking for individual support is selfish. Read my signature!
Logged

Lucas Xavier

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2005, 09:22:23 pm »

Oh someone can move the topic? Pc problems...
and is a hack!
See one thumbnail:

(http://www.sweetkisses.us/albums/lanov205/tn01.jpg)

If was only on stylesheet, isn't will appear here
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2005, 05:29:02 am »

the thumbnail you posted doesn't have a border. If it has a border on the site you're refering to, then this is done using a stylesheet. If it still has a border when you view this thread, then it is something in your browser. Xplicit's answer is totally correct. Post a link to your site for details. There's no need to move this thread (yet).
Logged

xplicit

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 214
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2005, 12:20:09 pm »

Ok I see your point

http://www.sweetkisses.us/albums/astrogirlsp/tnastro1.jpg

The thumbs have a border which is not created by a stylesheet, so I appologize
I dont see the border in the original and the normal size picutures

http://www.sweetkisses.us/albums/astrogirlsp/astro1.jpg

So they could have done 2 thing:

1) made the thumbnails manually before uploading.
2) using a function for it in theire image convert utility

I can't see which of the two they are using. I think option 2 would be the most logical
Logged
Don't ask me: Can you do this .... or Give me that...or I need Quick help in PM's. I'm not Santaclaus so post your questions on the board so it will be in the benefit for everyone.

Lucas Xavier

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2005, 07:13:39 pm »

probabely the mod is just to thumb. And i want only to thumbs too... Don't have a mod/crack to do this?
If I make manually, I'll take too many time to add pictures :( it's not a good way to large galleries like mine...
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2005, 09:11:19 pm »

Lucas,

What you want is not impossible, but quite tedious to do.  I have it on all my themes, thumbnails, intermediate, and full-size.   http://www.artistsinhawaii.com/evj/index.php

What you will need to do is create a table with a unique class="name" around the table or cell that displays thumbnails.  This is in several places in theme.inc.php and possibly theme.php. Add that class to your Style sheet and set the background and cellpadding values to what you want.

Dennis 
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #8 on: November 06, 2005, 02:24:39 pm »

the thumbnail you posted doesn't have a border.
I'm sorry, I just realized it actually has got a border when looking at the forum from my desktop PC - I didn't notice when I was looking at the thread on my notebook screen.

Dennis is right - you can have two or more css classes applied to one object by separating the class names with spaces, e.g.
Code: [Select]
<span class="foo bar">[...][</span>would apply bith the css class "foo" as well as "bar" to everything that is within the <span>-object.
Logged

Lucas Xavier

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2005, 01:23:07 am »

I don't have esperience in php :'( will be hard to me
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #10 on: November 07, 2005, 07:28:18 am »

no PHP involved - this is plain html and css.
Logged

Lucas Xavier

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #11 on: November 07, 2005, 10:03:29 am »

What I can do it? =)
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #12 on: November 07, 2005, 10:06:36 am »

What I can do it? =)

Nothing ventured, nothing gained, Lucas.  What theme are you using?

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

Lucas Xavier

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #13 on: November 08, 2005, 08:11:21 pm »

I contacted the gallery admin and she said that was used Arles to make the thumbs
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Border on Images
« Reply #15 on: November 09, 2005, 12:48:51 pm »

I can't see the reason for this - could all be accomplished by defining proper stylesheets. You do this once and you're done - you don't have to process all thumbs using your desktop app, as this partially defeats the purpose of having coppermine create thumbs and intermediates on the server on upload. However, if you prefer your client-sided additional processing, that's fine.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 19 queries.