Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: No count of fullsize images?  (Read 5522 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Funster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Funsterfoto.de
No count of fullsize images?
« on: October 10, 2005, 11:17:43 pm »

Hi,

didn't find a solution by searching: I post links to pictures in my gallery by using the fullsize url like this: http://.../displayimage.php?pid=25&fullsize=1
Works good, looks good, but I noticed that the counter does not count the hits on the fullsize version of the picture.
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=22356.msg102532#msg102532 did not help as I get an error message when I include the hack.

Any ideas?

Cheers,
F.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2005, 08:20:24 am by GauGau »
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2005, 11:21:40 pm »

What error message ?
Logged

Funster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Funsterfoto.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 11:25:31 pm »

When I add the hack to displayimage.php as described I get a

Not in cpg134...

when trying to click on a thumbnail

hth

Cheers,
F.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 11:37:57 pm »

You've done something strange to your gallery, that's not a standard coppermine message.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2005, 11:42:03 pm »

post a link to your site
Logged

Funster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Funsterfoto.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2005, 07:09:16 am »

I found this error message strange as well  :) so I removed the hack immediately. BTW: I did not modify anything except from the theme...

Here's the link: http://www.funsterfoto.de
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2005, 07:14:27 am »

the counter works fine for me. It only counts a visit once as expected. When testing, you can't use your own account. I recommend using another browser and a test user to check.
Logged

Funster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Funsterfoto.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2005, 08:22:08 am »

Hey GauGau,

thx for the support!
Sure, the counter works fine when you look at the pictures in normal size mode. But: if the visitor comes from an external link like that: http://www.funsterfoto.de/coppermine/displayimage.php?pid=422&fullsize=1, the visit is not counted. I recently posted this link and similar ones to a foto forum and there were much more hits than the counted 21  ;D
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2005, 08:26:44 am »

did you apply the hack as suggested in the thread mentioned above?
Logged

Funster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Funsterfoto.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2005, 08:40:40 am »

I did. Result was the abovementioned error message every time a thumbnail is clicked on.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2005, 08:54:02 am »

I can't reproduce the error. If you the -- add_hit($pid); -- line to the code that takes care of displaying the fullsized image, then this code doesn't get executed till you actually use it. If you get a syntax error then you messed up your displayimage.php, means you did it wrong. zip that file and attach it with your next post

Funster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Funsterfoto.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #11 on: October 11, 2005, 09:16:21 am »

Here we go...
But it's the virgin one, I changed nothing at all.

Thx!
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #12 on: October 11, 2005, 12:00:22 pm »

I'm sure you know that I can't find the error in the orig file. So again...
Please attach your modded file. Helpful also would be the exact error message (copy/ paste)

Funster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Funsterfoto.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #13 on: October 11, 2005, 05:44:22 pm »

I wondered what you wanted with the original file  ;D

Here's my (probably wrong) mod. The error message is a plain white page with the text "Not in cpg134..." top left.

Thx!
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #14 on: October 11, 2005, 07:15:15 pm »

It's frustrating that I wasted time on that one when the solution is that close... in your profile information. Downloaded from: webhost. I bet it's fantastico.. and that's why it still is 1.3.4 and why I can't reproduce your problem (working perfect here)

What you can do is to download the latest 1.3.5 from this site and update your version. Fantastico is known to be somehow buggy and we can't give support for it cause we simply don't know it.

Funster

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • Funsterfoto.de
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #15 on: October 11, 2005, 07:43:48 pm »

Hey Stramm,

I have no idea what fantastico is but I solved the problem the minute you posted your reply: the mod would have worked if I had noticed earlier that the whole distribution was modded by my provider. They changed all the paths and that's why this strange error message occured because I used the original files and mixed them up. Now everything works fine for me!

Thanks so much for your support!
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: No count of fullsize images?
« Reply #16 on: October 11, 2005, 08:11:28 pm »

fantastico is some cpanel addon that allows admins to 'one click' install a lot of applications. Downside is that these apps got 'modded' and coppermine at least won't work that smooth anymore
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.