Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CPG 1.4.1 bridge with YaBB?  (Read 5115 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dr_Michael

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 56
    • LightHunt
CPG 1.4.1 bridge with YaBB?
« on: October 07, 2005, 09:13:02 am »

Will the final version of CPG 1.4.1 have a bridge with YaBB SE?
It is neccessary for us please.  ??? :-\\
Thank you in advance.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2005, 09:23:29 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG 1.4.1 bridge with YaBB?
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2005, 09:23:14 am »

no, it won't contain a YaBB SE bridge, as YaBB SE support has run out. It's recommended that you upgrade your bbs to SMF. Yours is not an actual bug report, but a feature request, so I'm marking this thread as "invalid".
Logged

Dr_Michael

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 56
    • LightHunt
Re: CPG 1.4.1 bridge with YaBB?
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2005, 09:39:15 am »

We cant upgrade. Our forum is so custom made, that it cant upgrade. So please, is it so tough to create a yabb bridge?

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG 1.4.1 bridge with YaBB?
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2005, 11:10:02 am »

no, in fact you could use a smf bridge and modify accordingly. There's no support for cpg1.4.x though yet.
Logged

Dr_Michael

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 56
    • LightHunt
Re: CPG 1.4.1 bridge with YaBB?
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2005, 11:52:12 am »

no, in fact you could use a smf bridge and modify accordingly. There's no support for cpg1.4.x though yet.

Can somebody help me modify the SMF bridge please?

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG 1.4.1 bridge with YaBB?
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2005, 06:52:03 pm »

This is the bugs board. Yours is not a bug, so I marked it as "inavlid". Posting in this thread adds background noise to the bugs board. Please don't. The dev team members probably won't look into this. Locking this thread.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.