Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: internal server erorr on upload  (Read 14971 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: internal server erorr on upload
« Reply #20 on: October 10, 2005, 02:48:22 pm »

I tried to upload a 2048 pic and it gave a 500 error. So i think it has something to do with size.
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

bcas400e

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: internal server erorr on upload
« Reply #21 on: October 10, 2005, 02:55:26 pm »

OK,

So is that something the HOST has to fix on the server side? I am not familiar with that end of things.

Thanks!

BCA
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: internal server erorr on upload
« Reply #22 on: October 10, 2005, 04:04:51 pm »

yes, definitely

bcas400e

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: internal server erorr on upload
« Reply #23 on: October 10, 2005, 04:07:36 pm »

Ok,

I have emailed them all the info. from this board. Hopefully they'll get back to me soon!

I'll post back once I hear from them.

BCA
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: internal server erorr on upload
« Reply #24 on: October 10, 2005, 09:13:39 pm »

you can use the pic I attached.
Logged

aeolus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • 冬晨陽光論壇 IPB 3.x
Re: internal server erorr on upload
« Reply #25 on: October 16, 2005, 09:14:18 pm »

check your disk quota for users and also see if the ftp/batch add function works for you as an admin for larger files.

Where i can find this funtion?

Thanks

my Admin can't ftp/batch files...!___!...

When i click the bottom, just see some words, but i can upload files...
Logged
Don't care where hacker came from, just know what it does.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: internal server erorr on upload
« Reply #26 on: October 16, 2005, 11:32:09 pm »

Logged

aeolus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
    • 冬晨陽光論壇 IPB 3.x
Re: internal server erorr on upload
« Reply #27 on: October 17, 2005, 07:13:29 am »

ya..thanks, it is solved ;D

all i need is more reading and studying about RTFM
Quote
Use your ftp software to create sub-folders within your_coppermine_directory/albums/
that is important,i made the wrong directory before!

 :D
Logged
Don't care where hacker came from, just know what it does.
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.