Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Showing pictures from standalone coppermine on a joomla site?  (Read 3685 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

zigzaggy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Showing pictures from standalone coppermine on a joomla site?
« on: October 04, 2005, 01:10:09 am »

Hello,
(not sure I've posted this in the right place) I'm trying to find a way of displaying random pictures from Coppermine on my Joomla site, I found one module that worked on an earlier version of coppermine but I can't get it to work on 1.3.5  :( does anyone know of a way to do it?
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Showing pictures from standalone coppermine on a joomla site?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2005, 04:01:08 am »

I'm not sure anyone has done it with Joomla yet.  You might,however, want to search for Mambo on this site and check the Mambo forum on Sourceforge.  They might still share much of the same routines.

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

masolv

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Showing pictures from standalone coppermine on a joomla site?
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2005, 12:56:45 am »

I have created a new module based on the mod_wrapper and placed a //yoursite/copper/thumbnails.php?album=lastup to show the last uploaded. lastup can be changed with other according to http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/manual.php#changing under section "The content of the main page". Not advanced but it works.
Hope that could help.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.