Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8   Go Down

Author Topic: New Paypal Mod on a customizable page. For: cpg1 .3x and 1.4x - updated 11-12-05  (Read 163886 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography

I don't understand why that would make a difference.  I was able to download other files from the Coppermine forums with no problems.

I'm really confused, too.  I have no problem with either of the downloads.  With IE, Firefox, or  Opera.   Try these below:

Link for Simple ecart for cpg 1.3x

Link for Simple ecart for cpg 1.4x


Dennis
« Last Edit: November 29, 2005, 05:49:57 am by madeinhawaii »
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

JudyW

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

I'm using Firefox.  I can download the Simple ecart for cpg 1.4x.  When I click on the 1.3x version I get a new window where I become a Guest and it asks for login information.  After filling out the login info, I venture back to the download and the same thing happens.
Logged
Judy Woodruff

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography

Judy,

I re-attached the 1.3 file to the bottom of the post above.  Will you give that one a try?

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

JudyW

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

YEAH!!!!

Thanks Dennis, I was able to download the bottom link.  Too late to do anything more.  Will get an early start tomorrow.
Logged
Judy Woodruff

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

the issue with people using IE being randomly thrown back to the login screen when they try to download an attachment is a known issue with the bbs app we use, it's related to the way IE handles headers. I haven't heard of a fix. As this only seems to happen in IE,our only possible recomendation is to use another browser but IE. After all, IE sucks anyway. Use Firefox.
Logged

JudyW

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5

Dennis,

Thank you for this Paypal Mod.  I'm a photographer, but I do more way more computer stuff than I would like.  You'll never know how much I appreciate the ease of installation and the clarity of your directions.  It was the easiest part of re-designing my web site so far.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

JudyW
Logged
Judy Woodruff

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography

Judy,

Awww, thanks, I really appreciated that.  Hope to see you list your site here when it's done.

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

netfalls

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 58
    • Netfalls

Hi,

How can I setup several languages for the Purchase with confidence part?

I know I have to edit the language file and but I do not know how to extract the text in the orders.php

Thanx
Logged
In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography

@netfalls

Actually there is an easier way.  Since the entire paypal file is in php, you can use a simple if/else routine to decide what language certain text will appear in.  Just under your last if/else statement in orders.php.

Use the form:  (You can add all the <tr>s and <td>s as necessary to complete the block or create separate if/else statements for each block of text and just replace each text section using a different defined variable.  The defined variable in the example below is $quote.)

Quote
if ($USER['lang'] == 'german') {$quote = "
   Willkommen <br /><br />
   Add what text you want in German.
   "}
elseif ($USER['lang'] == 'spanish') {$quote =  "
   Bienvenido<br /><br />
   Add what text you want in Spanish.
  "}
else {$quote = "
   Welcome<br /><br />
   add what text you want in English.
"}

Then replace the "Buy with Confidence" section with your newly defined variable '$quote'.    Just becareful not to use (") in the text section if you use (") to embrace the entire block.

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

netfalls

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 58
    • Netfalls

Thanx, I tried but couldn't find where to place the code you gave me :-(
Logged
In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography

Netfalls,

Try placing the if/else routine right above: 
Quote
Print <<<EOT 


Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

netfalls

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 58
    • Netfalls

Hello,

I tried it but where ever I place it I get some error.
Can you tell me between witch lines I have to place it (based on the original ordes.php file)
Thanx
Logged
In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149

What is the error? Are you using a WYSIWYG editor or a regular text editor?
Logged

netfalls

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 58
    • Netfalls

I'm using Dreamweaver 8
I always get something like this
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING
Logged
In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

as Thu suggested: don't use a WYSIWYG editor like Dreamweaver unless you really, relayy know your way around. Use a plain text editor instead (notepad.exe is fine).
Logged

netfalls

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 58
    • Netfalls

The multi lang still doesn't work...

Another question

How do I insert that code? It doesn't allow the user to order before the terms and conditions acceptation


Code: [Select]
      <SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript><!--
function agreesubmit(el)
{
document.creator.regSubmit.disabled = !el.checked;
}
function defaultagree()
{
if (!document.creator.regagree.checked)
{
alert("Please read/accept terms to submit form.");
return false;
}
return true;
}
// --></SCRIPT>

      <FORM name=creator onSubmit="return defaultagree();"
      action=https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr
      method=post>
        <TABLE class=tborder style="BORDER-TOP-WIDTH: 0px" cellSpacing=0
      cellPadding=5 width="100%" align=center border=0>
        <TBODY>
        <TR>
          <TD class=windowbg2
            style="PADDING-BOTTOM: 8px; PADDING-TOP: 8px">&nbsp;</TD>
        </TR>
        <TR>
          <TD class=windowbg2 align=middle><LABEL for=regagree><INPUT
            class=check id=regagree onclick=agreesubmit(this); type=checkbox
            name=regagree> <B>I Agree</B></LABEL> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><BR>
      <DIV align=center><INPUT type=submit value=Register name=regSubmit>
      </DIV></FORM>
      <SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript>
document.creator.regagree.checked = false;
document.creator.regSubmit.disabled = true;
</SCRIPT>
Logged
In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it

tgontz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38
Trouble adding more than ten different prices to PayPal Mod
« Reply #76 on: December 14, 2005, 01:10:43 am »

I am having trouble customizing the pricing options with this PayPal mod. The problem is that I would like to have 16 different prices, but only ten of them show up.

This is what my modified section from the orders.php file looks like:


// third option or "Standards and empty fields"
if ($pricing_setup=="Standards"||$pricing_setup=="standards"||$user1=="")
   {
   $Option1    = " 4\" x 6\" Print Only @5.00 USD ";
   $Desc1      = " 4\" x 6\" Print Only - $5.00 USD ";
   $Option2    = " 4\" x 6\" Print with 5\" x 7\" Matte @10.00 USD ";
   $Desc2      = " 4\" x 6\" Print with 5\" x 7\" Matte - $10.00 USD ";
   $Option3    = " 5\" x 7\" Print Only @12.50 USD ";
   $Desc3      = " 5\" x 7\" Print Only - $12.50 USD ";
   $Option4    = " 5\" x 7\" Print with 8\" x 10\" Matte @18.50 USD ";
   $Desc4      = " 5\" x 7\" Print with 8\" x 10\" Matte - $18.50 USD ";
   $Option5    = " 8\" x 10\" Print Only @16.00 USD ";
   $Desc5      = " 8\" x 10\" Print Only - $16.00 USD ";
   $Option6    = " 8\" x 10\" Print with 11\" x 14\" Matte @24.00 USD ";
   $Desc6      = " 8\" x 10\" Print with 11\" x 14\" Matte - $24.00 USD ";
   $Option7    = " 8\" x 12\" Print Only @16.00 USD ";
   $Desc7      = " 8\" x 12\" Print Only - $16.00 USD ";
   $Option8    = " 8\" x 12\" Print with 11\" x 14\" Matte @24.00 USD ";
   $Desc8      = " 8\" x 12\" Print with 11\" x 14\" Matte - $24.00 USD ";
   $Option9    = " 11\" x 14\" Print Only @23.00 USD ";
   $Desc9      = " 11\" x 14\" Print Only - $23.00 USD ";
   $Option10   = " 11\" x 14\" Print with 16\" x 20\" Matte @32.00 USD ";
   $Desc10     = " 11\" x 14\" Print with 16\" x 20\" Matte - $32.00 USD ";
   $Option11   = " 12\" x 18\" Print Only @32.00 USD ";
   $Desc11     = " 12\" x 18\" Print Only - $32.00 USD ";
   $Option12   = " 12\" x 18\" Print with 18\" x 24\" Matte @40.00 USD ";
   $Desc12     = " 12\" x 18\" Print with 18\" x 24\" Matte - $40.00 USD ";
   $Option13   = " 16\" x 20\" Print Only @39.00 USD ";
   $Desc13     = " 16\" x 20\" Print Only - $39.00 USD ";
   $Option14   = " 16\" x 20\" Print with 20\" x 24\" Matte @46.00 USD ";
   $Desc14     = " 16\" x 20\" Print with 16\" x 224\" Matte - $46.00 USD ";
   $Option15   = " 20\" x 30\" Print Only @45.00 USD ";
   $Desc15     = " 20\" x 30\" Print Only - $45.00 USD ";
   $Option16   = " 8 Wallets @8.00 USD ";
   $Desc16     = " 8 Wallets - $8.00 USD ";
 }
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography

@tqonz.

The basic setup is for 10 entries to be displayed.  To display more, you have to add more.

Look in the < FORM > section for the dropdown list that is supposed to display the 16 choices.  It should have lines that look like:

Quote
              <SELECT onchange="ReadForm (this.form, false);">
                    <OPTION value='$Option1'>        $Desc1</OPTION>


Add 11 - 16 using the same pattern. 


Dennis


@netfalls,

I'm still searching for an answer for your question.  So far, I can do it on a client-side setup, but not on a server-side setup.

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography

@netfalls,

Boy, did I wrestle with this one.  Like you, I explored all the more common ways to try to get this to work.  Then it dawned on me that the approach was all wrong.  Here's a simpler method.


To add an agreement checkbox that must be ticked before an order can be processed carry out the following changes:

In the JavaScript area for the paypal mod add this function:

Quote
function Validate()
{
    if (document.paypalform.chkbx.checked)
        return true;
    alert('You must agree to all terms and conditions before submitting this form');
    return false;
}

Then just below the end of the script,  at the start of the paypal <FORM> , change the <form ... > heading to:


Quote
<form name="paypalform" action="https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr" method="post" onsubmit="return Validate()" > 

Next, replace your checkbox entry with this:
Quote
   
<div align="center">
        <input type="checkbox" name="chkbx" value= "I agree to all terms and conditions"> I agree with all terms and conditions.
            <br /><br />
</div>

Only the ( name="chkbx" ) must be preserved, the value="string" and displayed text that follows can be altered.

Finally, replace the purchase button with:

Quote
               
<td >
          <input type="submit" value="Place Order" border="0" name="Place Order"
                           onclick =  "return ReadForm(paypalform, true);
                                            this.target = 'paypal'; " >
            <input type="hidden" name="add" value="1">
              &nbsp;
</td>

The ( value="Place Order" ) and ( name="Place Order" ) can be changed to suit your needs.



That should do it.

Dennis

(PS.. regarding the language if/else block.  Didn't you create an if/else block for different users?  You should be able to put the if/else for the language just below that block.  )
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

netfalls

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 58
    • Netfalls

Thanx a lot it works great.

For the languages IMO it would be better to place them in the language file.
This would allow to adapt the options in several languages as well.

Anyway I'll try again with what you gave me.

Thanx
Logged
In my view you cannot claim to have seen something until you have photographed it
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.029 seconds with 19 queries.