Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: how to insert linkbutton in menu  (Read 3612 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MikeNL

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
how to insert linkbutton in menu
« on: October 01, 2005, 01:26:21 am »

Hi,
Maybe I ask this for the hundred's time, but I just can't figure out how to insert a button in the main menu with a link to my homepage on it. I managed to put a link to my homepage into the menu, but it is just not what I want. The link now is just a tekstlink at the end of the menu and looks rather misplaced there.
The theme I use is transmission. I know, that it must be done somewhere inside the theme.php-file inside the transmissionfolder, but I just cannot figure out where. I tried different solutions recommended for other themes, but everytihing just doesn't work.

Help!!

Mike
« Last Edit: October 02, 2005, 11:06:33 am by GauGau »
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: how to insert linkbutton in menu
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2005, 06:55:07 am »

Insert the following code  in your menu block where you want it to appear.  Each menu button must start with a <tr> and end with a </tr>.


Quote
 
<tr>
    <td><img  src="themes/transmission/images/buttonleft1.gif" width="10" height="28" border="0" alt="" /></td>
    <td background="themes/transmission/images/buttoncenter1.gif"><center>
    <a href="http://Http://www.yourdomain.com/homepage.xxx" title="Return to Home Page">Homepage </a>    </center></td>
    <td><img  src="themes/transmission/images/buttonright1.gif" width="10" height="28" border="0" alt="" /></td>
    <!-- END album_list -->
  </tr>

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

MikeNL

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: how to insert linkbutton in menu
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2005, 11:37:29 am »

Thank you so much, Dennis. It just works perfect!  :D
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: how to insert linkbutton in menu
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2005, 12:04:31 pm »

Thanks for letting me know

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 19 queries.