Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error After install Template error-not default theme  (Read 17893 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Ayeso

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Error After install Template error-not default theme
« on: December 06, 2003, 04:17:19 am »

Template error
Failed to find block 'file_line'(#(<!-- BEGIN file_line -->)(.*?)(<!-- END file_line -->)#s) in :

OS windows 2000
Apache
Php 4.x

Anyone help?
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
DEFAULT THEME is only theme that works
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2003, 05:26:52 am »

Only default theme works
Installation-english.txt said:
Quote
ONLY DEFAULT THEME is included in this package.
It is easy to change the look to match your theme by editing the css file. Copy the default directory to a folder in the themes directory of the name of your choice and edit to your delight.

FIX:
Go to phpmyadmin:
UPDATE `cpg_config` SET `value` = 'default' WHERE `name` = 'theme';
where cpg_ is your prefix....

Choucky

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Template error (even with default one)
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2003, 06:56:40 pm »

Hi,

I have the same error as mentionned by gtroll ("Template error
Failed to find block 'file_line'(#(<!-- BEGIN file_line -->)(.*?)(<!-- END file_line -->)#s) in : ")

But I have the default one (theme) consifured in PhpMyadmin as Ayeso mentionned to configure it.
Actualy I haven't changed anything since I installed CPG 1.2.1.
The installation process were ok !
When I login as Admin to configure Coppemine, (configuration menu) I have this template error message.

Coppermine just never worked on my Linux machine with :
PHPNuke vesrion 6.9
PHP version 4.2.2
Apache 2
MySql 3.23.58
it looks like SAFE_MOD is off
Image Lib(s) : GD module doesn't exist, but I should have Image:Magic (as I had configured once swigs for photo gellery). But I'm not sure how to really check if Coppermine can use it or not.

Any help would be appreciated. If more info are needed from my config, please tell me ...

Choucky
(a poor litle insect which try his best to go forward on linux and computing ...) :roll:
Logged

Choucky

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
DEFAULT THEME is only theme that works
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2003, 07:07:14 pm »

Hi again,

Sorry Gtroll, I get confused with your name and Ayeso's one ...
Sorry for that.
I know you are the man that probably can help me ...?
there is a link on my temporary web try : http://www.oho-consulting.com/modules.php?name=coppermine

The template error should be seeable there.

Choucky :cry:
Logged

Spearchucker

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
DEFAULT THEME is only theme that works
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2003, 03:40:43 pm »

I get this.

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare pageheader() (previously declared in /home/medici3/public_html/modules/coppermine/include/functions.inc.php:175) in /home/medici3/public_html/modules/coppermine/themes/nuke/theme.php on line 67

any ideas mate?
Logged

Ivo2

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
    • http://www.stammtisch1.net
DEFAULT THEME is only theme that works
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2003, 07:13:00 pm »

Hi,

@Chouky: It looks like cpg-stand alone version and not cpgnuke
Please look if it's so

greetings

Ivo
Logged

Choucky

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
I don't think it is a cph-standalone version
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2003, 10:31:00 pm »

Thanks for your comment Ivo2.

I don't think (except missundrestanding on how to check it) it's a stand-alone version.
I followed the New-install process and had installed (copying) the files in html/modules, html/admin, html/block, html/images directories. Then had run the install (went to http://mysite.com/modules/coppermine/install.php) ... so far everything went ok ...

On My MySql nuke database I have the the tables created for coppermine (cpg_admin, cpg_blabla, etc.) together with my nuke tables (nuke_something) ...

Am I right saying that it's not on stand-alone mode ??

Choucky. :roll:  (the litle insect) ...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.