Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Albums and columns  (Read 2791 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

thefugitivesa

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Albums and columns
« on: September 21, 2005, 11:26:57 pm »

Hi there

In the config page, i have listed that there should be 2 columns for the album list and also put ablist,2 in the content of main page section but it will only show everything in 1 column?!

I have tried going through the forum and have tried a few things thatsort of touched on the subject but nothing is helping... any ideas regarding this?! or if you can point me to a specific thread that would be excellent!

The work in progress is at www.gotmilk.co.za/gallery1

Thx in advance!
« Last Edit: September 24, 2005, 09:05:12 am by GauGau »
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Albums and columns
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2005, 12:02:26 am »

Hmmm...

 possibly because you only have one (1) album in each category?
 

Dennis
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Albums and columns
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2005, 08:32:32 am »

you can only specify the number of meta album rows with a trailing number (e.g. "lastup,2"), but the entry "ablist" in "the content of the main page" can't be followed by a number. You're on the wrong track here. As far as I can see Dennis is right: you'll need at least two albums in a category to have them displayed in two columns.
Logged

thefugitivesa

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Albums and columns
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2005, 08:30:42 am »

it definately was too late at night.. i feel like a twit for this question..  ;D

After reading this, i knew what i had done wrong.

Thx for the help!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.172 seconds with 21 queries.