Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: SMF 1.1 integration  (Read 26876 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SamoanOnion

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://all4hisglory.org
SMF 1.1 integration
« on: September 22, 2005, 06:58:27 am »

I am using SMF 1.1 and coppermine 1.3.4 and I keep getting this message:


Fatal error: Call to undefined function: cache_get_data() in E:\htdocs\family\bridge\smf.inc.php(125) : eval()'d code on line 10

I am using ver. 1.9 for smf.inc, any ideas???
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 12:43:47 pm by TranzNDance »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: SMF integration
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2005, 08:47:38 am »

Coppermine comes with a bridge for SMF1.0.x. There currently is no bridge for SMF1.1.x. Has been asked often both on this board and the smf support board. Search for details.
Logged

anna.y

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
    • Toronto German Shepherd Dog Rescue
Re: SMF integration
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2005, 07:42:34 pm »

Bridge was working flawlessly with SMF 1.1 beta3 (THANK YOU!)  and I get similar error with SMF 1.1.CG 1 as SamoanOnion.

In case there is no simple way to fix it, is there any way to 'unbridge' Coppermine without loosing everything?

Anna
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: SMF integration
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2005, 08:22:17 pm »

Try this to fix it.

in the smf bridge file, find:

Code: [Select]
cm_include_smf_funcs("$sourcedir/Load.php", array("reloadSettings", "md5_hmac", "loadUserSettings"));
and modify it so it reads:

Code: [Select]
cm_include_smf_funcs("$sourcedir/Load.php", array("cache_get_data", "reloadSettings", "md5_hmac", "loadUserSettings"));
Logged

anna.y

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
    • Toronto German Shepherd Dog Rescue
Re: SMF integration
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2005, 10:48:31 pm »

Thank you Nibbler! You really made my day with this one little line.  It worked like a charm.

You don't know how much this is appreciated...

Anna   
Logged

nordew

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
    • Architektur- und Ingenieurbüro Dewender
Re: SMF integration
« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2005, 01:56:05 pm »

Thx, Nibbler! It works for me with SMF 1.1 RC1, too.

Sizzling Hot

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3
Re: SMF integration
« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2005, 11:00:37 pm »

Thank You Nibbler! ;D
Logged

SamoanOnion

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
    • http://all4hisglory.org
Re: SMF integration
« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2005, 11:42:30 pm »

OMG!!!


much thanx Nibbler  ;D
Logged

Powerbob

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 54
  • It's nice to be nice!
    • Bob's Test site
Re: SMF integration
« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2005, 07:39:29 am »

Did the trick for my 1.1 RC1 thanks  ;D


Powerbob
Logged
It's nice to be nice.

ericmn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Please make official bridge for SMF 1.1
« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2005, 01:49:50 am »

Please make official bridge for SMF 1.1

Why not???
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.