Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Background problem  (Read 4311 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Manfry

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3
    • Appunti disordinati di Vita
Background problem
« on: September 21, 2005, 11:30:00 am »

I have a problem with the main background. Check my site at http://www.manfry.it/fotografie/ and you will see that the background image is missing even if i added it in the body tag inside template.html.  You can see that the  background works if it's added as a table background, but i want to resize coppermine's main table and show the background below it.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2005, 08:23:10 am by GauGau »
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
    • Bettis Wollwelt
Re: Background problem
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2005, 12:41:54 pm »

no, it's not missing..
there are just some tables over your background... so you see the table background and not the body background
You can either set the table backgrounds transparent (css -> search google)
or add the background to the tables too.

edit: reread your question... I guess in the classic theme you need to add the bg to the first table. That's a container for everything
« Last Edit: September 21, 2005, 12:47:09 pm by Stramm »
Logged

anna.y

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
    • Toronto German Shepherd Dog Rescue
Re: Background problem
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2005, 05:12:58 pm »

I had exactly the same problem Manfry and it took a lots of expert help from here to finally get what I wanted.

I had  to set body background image  in both the template and CSS.


Good luck

Anna



Logged

Manfry

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3
    • Appunti disordinati di Vita
Re: Background problem
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2005, 07:43:20 pm »

edit: reread your question... I guess in the classic theme you need to add the bg to the first table. That's a container for everything

Thanks for your reply. It's what I did:
Code: [Select]
<body background="themes/classic/images/2.jpg">
<table align= center width="760" height="100%" border="0" cellpadding="20" cellspacing="20" background="themes/classic/images/2.jpg">

But I've also resized that table and set the background inside the body tag.

@anna.y
Quote
I had  to set body background image  in both the template and CSS.
I will look inside the CSS to find a solution. Thanks a lot.

Manfry

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3
    • Appunti disordinati di Vita
Re: Background problem
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2005, 07:48:45 pm »

I don't know why but when I tried to edit the CSS this morning, it didn't work...
But now I've deleted the white background from the CSS again  and it worked... ;D
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.