Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is this free?  (Read 3813 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tootall

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Is this free?
« on: September 18, 2005, 03:26:12 am »

See im tring to make a website, but the problem is the only thing I want on my site is pics. So I heard about this. Is it free? Like how do you install it or whatever.
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Is this free?
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2005, 03:39:55 am »

Coppermine is free.  Feel free to read the documentation - the link is at the top of the page.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

tootall

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Is this free?
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2005, 04:05:14 am »

So I can make a web site with a bunch of photos for free?
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Is this free?
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2005, 04:07:18 am »

If you have a website, you can use Coppermine to display whatever images you want.

The documentation explains the minimum requirements.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

tootall

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Is this free?
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2005, 04:09:46 am »

so can I do it with this website? Its my domain http://thepsplace.com
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Is this free?
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2005, 04:12:45 am »

Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

tootall

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Is this free?
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2005, 04:16:43 am »

sorry, but could you please just say yes or no. I use triod.
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Is this free?
« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2005, 04:44:31 am »

I don't know if your webhost meets the requirements.

I gave you links to the minimum requirements.  If you don't know, you have to ask your webhost if they can support Coppermine.  Give them the minimum requirement list and they'll tell you.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 22 queries.