Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Ability to show a transparent css-formed infobox over the pix [Unsupported Hack]  (Read 23369 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

protox

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 49
  • Digital Photographer
    • x-poz

As I saw on the Tarique Sani's website, he put a small infobox [which is compatible whith Firefox, sounds kewl!]
I'd like to have something like this for my community ..

Any ideas ? You're welcome ! ;D
« Last Edit: September 19, 2005, 09:02:08 am by GauGau »
Logged
Latest shot from " Les disséqueurs de société " :

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fx-poz.org%2Fcpmfetch%2Fcfimageget.php%3Fcmd%3Dlast&hash=edfea20327f42b3151d487941186eebf)

TranzNDance

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6148
    • Take Thu! Gallery

@those who know better: Could this be used to replace the tag that is incompatible with Firefox when it comes to line breaks?
Logged

Rodinou

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • Tournicoti, Tournicota
    • http://www.sortons.net

Yes ... a small dhtml script I have posted (and Rat King has realized the mod) ... compatible with IE / FF / OP

add only transparency CSS inside your CSS file which control the dhtml popup and let's go.

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net

This was indeed my solution for better Tooltips in FF - It is a CSS only solution (yes - no javascript) It does not work too well in IE but then I do not care much about IE  BUT on the other hand it needed some changes in theme.php

Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

protox

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 49
  • Digital Photographer
    • x-poz

This was indeed my solution for better Tooltips in FF - It is a CSS only solution (yes - no javascript) It does not work too well in IE but then I do not care much about IE  BUT on the other hand it needed some changes in theme.php
Great, what kind of changes ?  ;D
Logged
Latest shot from " Les disséqueurs de société " :

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fx-poz.org%2Fcpmfetch%2Fcfimageget.php%3Fcmd%3Dlast&hash=edfea20327f42b3151d487941186eebf)

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net

OK here it goes

In file functions.inc.php there is a function called display_thumbnail find the line which starts with

Code: [Select]
$thumb_list[$i]['image'] = "<img src=and replace it with
Code: [Select]
$thumb_list[$i]['image'] = "<img src=\"" . $pic_url . "\" class=\"image\" {$image_size['geom']} border=\"0\" alt=\"{$row['filename']}\" /><span>".nl2br($pic_title)."</span>";
and in the css file put

Code: [Select]
span.link {
position: relative;
}

span.link a span {
display: none;
}

span[class=link] a:hover span {
display: block;
position: absolute;
margin-top: -100px;
margin-left: -10px;
width: 185px;
padding: 5px;
z-index: 1000;
color: #000;
background: #f9f9f9;
border: 1px solid #CC9933;
text-align: left ;
opacity: 0.85;
}

finally in theme.php search for  $template_thumbnail_view and wrap the
Code: [Select]
<a href="{LINK_TGT}">{THUMB}<br /></a>
with
Code: [Select]
<span class="link" ><a href="{LINK_TGT}">{THUMB}<br /></a></span>

Lastly - the above hack and changes are totally unsupported from me - that is if it works great - else - look some place else
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

protox

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 49
  • Digital Photographer
    • x-poz

okok.. thx for this nice code anyway :D
EDIT : the code is working good as you can see on my community but I'd like to display only the title and the author.. is that possible ? ( this question is not for you Tarique ;) )
« Last Edit: September 15, 2005, 03:33:43 pm by protox »
Logged
Latest shot from " Les disséqueurs de société " :

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fx-poz.org%2Fcpmfetch%2Fcfimageget.php%3Fcmd%3Dlast&hash=edfea20327f42b3151d487941186eebf)

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

@Tarique: although I understand that this hack goes unsupported, could this thread be moved from feature requests to the mods board (with a big bold warning like *unsupported hack* or so), and what coppermine version(s) will it work with (all I guess).
Logged

Rodinou

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • Tournicoti, Tournicota
    • http://www.sortons.net

@ Tarique : your code is too complex' for IE (which doesn't support CSS2 : or you use CSS2 with span[class=link]

So ... if you have time >
http://www.brunildo.org/test/CPop.html

Works very well under IE / FF / Opera. And in my opinion, it's better to use this CSS popup (I'm agree of not using JS when you can do with CSS), than a very weird ALT tag.

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net

@Gaugau - moved :)

@Rodinou - looks promising
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

fotogenius

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Ability to show a transparent css-formed infobox over the pix [Unsupported H
« Reply #10 on: September 30, 2007, 03:09:04 pm »

DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW TO ADD THE THUMBNAIL IN THE CSS BOX AS WELL??

THANKS

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

Don't shout at us (writing in all-uppercase is being considered as "shouting"). You can't accomplish this using CSS only. However, the mod DHTML tooltip mod (display enlarged images as tooltip) may be what you're looking for.
Logged

fotogenius

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10

Thanks, Sorry for that! Left Caps-Lock on :'(
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.034 seconds with 21 queries.