Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: how to remote "random files"  (Read 4381 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Aven

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
how to remote "random files"
« on: September 07, 2005, 04:29:02 am »

Hello... I really don't know where to post this support question but here it goes:

How do I remove the 'Random files' box?



Thanks.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: how to remote "random files"
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2005, 07:21:24 am »

are you willing to pay for an answer to this most basic question that can be looked up in the docs? If yes, post your budget. If no, you're on the wrong board - reply to this thread saying what coppermine version you're using, a moderator will then move your thread accordingly.
Logged

Aven

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: how to remote "random files"
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2005, 07:28:52 am »

excuse me? did you just say to "pay" for the answer?  uh.. I'm not paying..

Is this a support board or ebay?

I have version 1.3..
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: how to remote "random files"
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2005, 07:36:01 am »

The sub-board in which you posted is "Looking for Freelancers / Paid help "

Description:  You're looking for help and you're ready to pay? Post here, but read the sticky thread first!

 ::)

And in case you thought freelancer meant free:
http://www.google.com/search?ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&sourceid=deskbar&q=define%3Afreelancer
Logged

Aven

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: how to remote "random files"
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2005, 07:38:02 am »

The sub-board in which you posted is "Looking for Freelancers / Paid help "

Description:  You're looking for help and you're ready to pay? Post here, but read the sticky thread first!

 ::)

And in case you thought freelancer meant free:
http://www.google.com/search?ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&sourceid=deskbar&q=define%3Afreelancer
wait wait, to get support.. you need to pay?
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: how to remote "random files"
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2005, 07:54:58 am »

Argh, it only applies to that one sub-board. Don't you notice the other boards that don't say anything about paying?
Logged

Aven

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: how to remote "random files"
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2005, 07:56:18 am »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: how to remote "random files"
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2005, 08:03:36 am »

moving this thread. However, you could solve this on your own by reading the docs, the faq or search the board, as your initial question has been asked and answered very often already. I suggest reviewing your attitude, you could at least have apologized with something like "I'm sorry for not not respecting board rules". Supporters are reluctant to help if you behave like a moron ;)
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 08:15:43 am by GauGau »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.