Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)  (Read 4765 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

euscera[gru]

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • http://www.euscera.tk
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« on: November 19, 2003, 01:49:04 am »

displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=&pos=1 in this file.
Sorry for my clumsy english
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2003, 08:19:17 am »

if you want to get rid of the "info", "slidesho", "ecards" etc. you'll have to modify your theme.php: just comment the unwanted stuff out. Look for
Code: [Select]
// HTML template for the image navigation barand modify the stuff that comes after it, so you have something like
Code: [Select]
$template_img_navbar = <<<EOT

        <tr>
                <!--<td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{THUMB_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{THUMB_TITLE}"><img src="images/folder.gif" width="16" height="16" align="absmiddle" border="0" alt="{THUMB_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="javascript:;" onClick="blocking('picinfo','yes', 'block'); return false;" title="{PIC_INFO_TITLE}"><img src="images/info.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="absmiddle" alt="{PIC_INFO_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{SLIDESHOW_TGT}" title="{SLIDESHOW_TITLE}"><img src="images/slideshow.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="absmiddle" alt="{SLIDESHOW_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" witdh="100%">
                        {PIC_POS}
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{ECARD_TGT}" title="{ECARD_TITLE}"><img src="images/ecard.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="absmiddle" alt="{ECARD_TITLE}"></a>
                </td>-->
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{PREV_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{PREV_TITLE}"><img src="images/prev.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="absmiddle" alt="{PREV_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
                <td align="center" valign="middle" class="navmenu" width="48">
                        <a href="{NEXT_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{NEXT_TITLE}"><img src="images/next.gif" width="16" height="16" border="0" align="absmiddle" alt="{NEXT_TITLE}" /></a>
                </td>
        </tr>

EOT;
GauGau
Logged

euscera[gru]

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • http://www.euscera.tk
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2003, 12:26:41 pm »

well GauGau actually i ment to get rid of buttons on top like

Album list, Login, Last uploads, Last comments etc...

I would be verry happy if you can help me on that one.. :P all my tries went to white screen ;f

Tnx.
Euscera
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2003, 12:45:24 pm »

this works similarly: edit /themes/yourtheme/theme.php and look for
Code: [Select]
                       <br />
                        <a href="{LASTUP_TGT}">{LASTUP_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{LASTCOM_TGT}">{LASTCOM_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{TOPN_TGT}">{TOPN_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{TOPRATED_TGT}">{TOPRATED_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{FAV_TGT}">{FAV_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{SEARCH_TGT}">{SEARCH_LNK}</a>
and replace it with
Code: [Select]
                       <!--<br />
                        <a href="{LASTUP_TGT}">{LASTUP_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{LASTCOM_TGT}">{LASTCOM_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{TOPN_TGT}">{TOPN_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{TOPRATED_TGT}">{TOPRATED_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{FAV_TGT}">{FAV_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{SEARCH_TGT}">{SEARCH_LNK}</a>-->

Do something similar with the other menu items you don't want to show. Do not remove the tags like
Code: [Select]
<!-- BEGIN register -->-they must remain in the theme.php file for coppermine to work properly!

GauGau
Logged

euscera[gru]

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • http://www.euscera.tk
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2003, 07:00:55 am »

Thanks alot...
but the bad thing is that this action removes those buttons from administration pannel too! :( is it possible to leave it on AP, and remove it from Users view?

Thanks!  :wink:
Logged

euscera[gru]

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • http://www.euscera.tk
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2003, 07:05:00 am »

may be its possible for me to make a new page for administration stuff?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2003, 08:34:25 am »

the gallery admin menu is done in themes/yourtheme/theme.php as well. Look for
Code: [Select]
// HTML template for gallery admin menuand add whatever you like in the code block that comes after it.

GauGau
Logged

euscera[gru]

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • http://www.euscera.tk
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2003, 08:28:04 pm »

That means, that al i removed from preview page
Code: [Select]
<br />
                        <a href="{LASTUP_TGT}">{LASTUP_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{LASTCOM_TGT}">{LASTCOM_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{TOPN_TGT}">{TOPN_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{TOPRATED_TGT}">{TOPRATED_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{FAV_TGT}">{FAV_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{SEARCH_TGT}">{SEARCH_LNK}</a>


I may insert in to admin area?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
HOWTO:Display image only and navigation images (< | >)
« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2003, 09:21:53 am »

yes
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.