Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Graphics not showing properly  (Read 4118 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

grphotowall

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Graphics not showing properly
« on: August 23, 2005, 04:44:53 pm »

Hi,

This software is great, however I am having a small problem with the standards graphics, and how they are displayed.

My gallery:  http://www.yourwebpresence.co.uk/cpg141/index.php

For example, things like the stars for the ratings etc, or the slideshow button etc etc.  Most of the graphics like this that came with this software are not showing up properly.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance,

James
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Graphics not showing properly
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2005, 10:05:36 pm »

They are corrupted. Re-upload them.
Logged

grphotowall

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Graphics not showing properly
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2005, 11:07:09 am »

Nope, still not working.  I have tried re-uploading them many times now, but still no change?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Graphics not showing properly
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2005, 12:15:14 pm »

Make sure you are uploading them in binary or auto mode.
Logged

grphotowall

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Graphics not showing properly
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2005, 12:31:08 pm »

Still not working.  I have uploaded the whole thing several times now in Auto mode, but still no luck.

Would it help if I downgraded to an older version?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Graphics not showing properly
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2005, 09:26:44 am »

cpg1.4.x goes unsupported, however the way the images are being handled hasn't changed from cpg1.3.x to cpg1.4.x, so there should be no difference.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.036 seconds with 20 queries.