Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: can we put our images into categories not just the album?  (Read 4471 times)

terryjianlin

• Coppermine newbie
    • Picture tour on Fu Jian province ,China
can we put our images into categories not just the album?
« on: December 02, 2003, 08:55:52 am »

thanks for taking look at my post. :P
guess I am not a newbie to coppermine no more, I already spended quite
some time with it, love it :P
But the problem is , I am going to build a website which have to sort  the images by regional, something like  country->state->county->town etc..
somehow I can't figure out how to do it with coppermine, or maybe there
is a way but I could't discovered it so far . if it does, please let me know!
So, here is my question, why can we make the Categories as Album, the
category will content the images it self, not olny the Album, like the way
4images does, is that make things a little easier? Ok, don't tell me to switch to 4Images, in fact, I am working with both of them.  It's really hard to tell which one is better,  both of them are good stuff on the web.  But I still think  there are something the should learn form eachother.  It will be great that someday these two online Album will become one, just one! that will make it much more stronger!!!!!!!!!!! :P
without you, I will be totally nothing!

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
can we put our images into categories not just the album?
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2003, 10:21:36 am »