Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: BUGS using with postnuke  (Read 13190 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« on: November 30, 2003, 01:00:01 pm »

When using RC4 under postnuke I get the following "error" on top of each and every coppermine screen:

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at c:\phpdev5\www\public\726\header.php:117) in c:\phpdev5\www\public\726\modules\Coppermine\include\functions.inc.php on line 56
Logged
Sesto Avolio

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2003, 01:13:00 pm »

and also:

Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at c:\phpdev5\www\public\726\header.php:117) in c:\phpdev5\www\public\726\modules\Coppermine\db_input.php on line 304

after adding new picture
Logged
Sesto Avolio

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2003, 05:51:02 pm »

did you upload all files ?

because
Code: [Select]
Warning: Cannot add header information - headers already sent by (output started at c:\phpdev5\www\public\726\header.php:117) in c:\phpdev5\www\public\726\modules\Coppermine\include\functions.inc.php on line 56 are solved.

load.inc.php should say this at the end:
Code: [Select]
   require($CPG_M_DIR . '/include/init.inc.php');
    if (defined('IN_POSTNUKE') && !defined('NO_HEADER')) require("header.php");
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2003, 01:02:08 am »

Quote from: "DJMaze"
did you upload all files ?

load.inc.php should say this at the end:
Code: [Select]
   require($CPG_M_DIR . '/include/init.inc.php');
    if (defined('IN_POSTNUKE') && !defined('NO_HEADER')) require("header.php");


Yes, it is this way.
For your info: the warning doesn't appear with postnuke .726 when user is not logged in; it appears with pn .714 in any case  :?:
Yes, I cleared all the cookies :!:
Logged
Sesto Avolio

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2003, 01:18:39 am »

ehm you didn't told me that.

I developed using postnuke .726

Why still use the Rogue_714 of postnuke ?
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2003, 01:48:38 am »

A couple of answers:

1) when in pn.726 the problem still occurs when user is logged in;

2) (almost OT) some months ago the postnuke team was broken and from the original developers a new team and a new project came out: xaraya.
The last release appairing to be portable to xaraya was .714 (some of the versions that came out after that where more or less buggy).
So I decided to keep all my live sites at .714, waiting for the official xaraya release to move to that new system (like me, several other people did the same).
Now, .726 seems to have corrected bugs and improved api compliance, and I've installed it in my local testbox.
Next release (pn . 8 ) is going to adopt smarty as template engine, and a lot of differences will become evident.

I must admit that I'm a little bit confused: xaraya is a very powerful system, but also quite steep in learning - you can do beautiful things, but everything has a price. So I have some doubts.
And Coppermine doesn't work in xaraya  :!:
Logged
Sesto Avolio

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2003, 03:52:41 am »

Ok then:

- where can i download latest release of xaraya ?
- Shall install 714 local
- You can give me urls where the errors occure ?
  (ex.: modules.php?op=modload&name=coppermine&file=usrmgr)
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2003, 09:11:43 am »

Quote from: "DJMaze"

- where can i download latest release of xaraya ?

On sourceforge: http://sourceforge.net/projects/xaraya/

Quote from: "DJMaze"

- You can give me urls where the errors occure ?
  (ex.: modules.php?op=modload&name=coppermine&file=usrmgr)

Easier to say where it doesn't :(  :
- modules.php?op=modload&name=Coppermine&file=editpics&mode=upload_approval
- modules.php?op=modload&name=Coppermine&file=reviewcom
- modules.php?op=modload&name=Coppermine&file=help
Logged
Sesto Avolio

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
Other bugs
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2003, 07:20:33 pm »

Since I'm probably the only one testing under postnuke, I'll continue posting bugs in this thread.

Well, when calling to show a category:

In phpnuke is:
modules.php?name=Coppermine&cat=4 :lol:

In postnuke has been changed to:
modules.php?op=modload&name=Coppermine&cat=4 :cry:

while it should be:
modules.php?op=modload&name=Coppermine&file=index&cat=4 :idea:

I don't know where should be changed    :?:
Logged
Sesto Avolio

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #9 on: December 02, 2003, 07:59:16 pm »

some $CPG_URL need to be changed to $CPG_M_URL
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #10 on: December 02, 2003, 08:58:42 pm »

Not bad as a starting point:
a short search for $CPG_URL gives a list of 36 files :cry: :
- 5 files under /include
- 12 files under /themes/default
- 19 files under /

while $CPG_M_URL is only in 4 files
Logged
Sesto Avolio

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #11 on: December 02, 2003, 09:48:31 pm »

fixed :D

replace all $CPG_URL in index.php to $CPG_M_URL
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #12 on: December 03, 2003, 12:14:40 am »

Replacing in index.php solved the basic link for categories;
the problem is still present when clicking on the breadcrumb.

To solve I changed the breadcrumb function in /include/functions.inc.php:
Code: [Select]

function breadcrumb($cat, &$breadcrumb, &$BREADCRUMB_TEXT)
{
    global $album, $lang_errors, $lang_list_categories, $lang_meta_album_names;
    global $CONFIG, $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA, $CURRENT_CAT_NAME, $CPG_URL, $CPG_M_URL;
    if (($cat == 0) && $album != '') {
        if (is_numeric($album)) {
            $result = db_query("SELECT title FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE aid = '" . $album . "'");
            if (mysql_num_rows($result) == 0) cpg_die(CRITICAL_ERROR, $lang_errors['non_exist_cat'], __FILE__, __LINE__);
            $row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
            $breadcrumb = '<a class="statlink" href="' . $CPG_M_URL . '">' . _HOME . '</a> > ' . $row["title"] . ' ';
        } else {
            $breadcrumb = '<a class="statlink" href="' . $CPG_M_URL . '">' . _HOME . '</a>' . $breadcrumb . ' > ' . $BREADCRUMB_TEXT . ' ';
        }
        $BREADCRUMB_TEXT = _HOME;
    } else if ($cat > 0) {
        $breadcrumb_array = array();
        if ($cat >= FIRST_USER_CAT) {
            $user_name = get_username($cat - FIRST_USER_CAT);
            $user_id = get_userid($user_name);
            if ($user_id < 2) $user_name = 'Mr. X';

            $breadcrumb_array[] = array($cat, $user_name); //$row['user_name']
            $CURRENT_CAT_NAME = sprintf($lang_list_categories['xx_s_gallery'], $user_name);
            $row['parent'] = 1;
        } else {
            $result = db_query("SELECT catname, parent FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES']} WHERE cid = '$cat'");
            if (mysql_num_rows($result) == 0) cpg_die(CRITICAL_ERROR, $lang_errors['non_exist_cat'], __FILE__, __LINE__);
            $row = mysql_fetch_array($result);

            $breadcrumb_array[] = array($cat, $row['catname']);
            $CURRENT_CAT_NAME = $row['catname'];
            mysql_free_result($result);
        } while ($row['parent'] != 0) {
            $result = db_query("SELECT cid, catname, parent FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_CATEGORIES']} WHERE cid = '{$row['parent']}'");
            if (mysql_num_rows($result) == 0) cpg_die(CRITICAL_ERROR, $lang_errors['orphan_cat'], __FILE__, __LINE__);
            $row = mysql_fetch_array($result);

            $breadcrumb_array[] = array($row['cid'], $row['catname']);
            mysql_free_result($result);
        } // while
        // if (($album!='')&&(!is_numeric($album)){
        // $result = db_query("SELECT title FROM {$CONFIG['TABLE_ALBUMS']} WHERE aid = $album");
        // $row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
        // mysql_free_result($result);
        // $breadcrumb_array[] = array('', $lang_meta_album_names[$album]);
        // }
        $breadcrumb_array = array_reverse($breadcrumb_array);
        $breadcrumb = '<a class="statlink" href="' . $CPG_M_URL . '">' . _HOME . '</a>';
        $BREADCRUMB_TEXT = _HOME;

        foreach ($breadcrumb_array as $category) {
            $link = '<a class="statlink" href="' . $CPG_M_URL . '&cat=' . $category[0] . '">' . $category[1] . '</a>';
            $breadcrumb .= ' > ' . $link;
            $BREADCRUMB_TEXT .= ' > ' . $category[1];
        }
        // Add Link for album if $album is set
        if (is_numeric($album)) {
            $link = '<a class="statlink" href="' . $CPG_URL . '&file=thumbnails&album=' . $album . '>' . $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA["title"] . '</a>';
            $breadcrumb .= ' > ' . $link;
            $BREADCRUMB_TEXT .= ' > ' . $CURRENT_ALBUM_DATA['title'];
        }
    }
}


(just replacing $CPG_URL with $CPG_M_URL - except for the call to thumbnails) and adding it to GLOBALS
Logged
Sesto Avolio

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
One more
« Reply #13 on: December 03, 2003, 12:54:01 am »

(I hope it will not be lost)

Now that I can go to categories, I've discovered another bug.
This happens when I want to go to User galleries:
Quote

There was an error while processing a database query.

While executing query "SELECT pn_uid, pn_uname, COUNT(DISTINCT a.aid) as alb_count, COUNT(DISTINCT pid) as pic_count, MAX(pid) as thumb_pid FROM nuke_users AS u INNER JOIN nuke_cpg_usergroups AS g ON user_group_cp = group_id INNER JOIN nuke_cpg_albums AS a ON category = 10000 + pn_uid LEFT JOIN nuke_cpg_pictures AS p ON (p.aid = a.aid AND approved = 'YES' ) GROUP BY user_id ORDER BY pn_uname" on 0

mySQL error: Unknown column 'user_id' in 'group statement'
Logged
Sesto Avolio

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #14 on: December 03, 2003, 12:58:56 am »

index.php line 224 or around that change
Code: [Select]
          "GROUP BY user_id ORDER BY $field_user_name";

into
Code: [Select]
          "GROUP BY $field_user_id ORDER BY $field_user_name";
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #15 on: December 03, 2003, 01:21:09 am »

Of course it works!
Do you need more bugs?  :lol:
(I've them)
Logged
Sesto Avolio

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #16 on: December 03, 2003, 01:46:50 am »

as much as you can find
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #17 on: December 03, 2003, 02:00:13 am »

Well.
One for you, fresh of ice:

Switching to User mode doesn't work. The "Leaving admin mode ..." screen appears, and clicking "continue" I'm back with the Admin menu buttons
Logged
Sesto Avolio

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #18 on: December 03, 2003, 03:39:52 am »

Ehm eolica i already solved thatone and a bunch more.
Including almost all header errors.

Shall i zip it up and send URL in a PM ?
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
BUGS using with postnuke
« Reply #19 on: December 03, 2003, 09:11:31 am »

Yes, please
Logged
Sesto Avolio
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 18 queries.