Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Just to say hi, and thank you!  (Read 3932 times)

Toga

• Coppermine newbie
Just to say hi, and thank you!
« on: July 11, 2005, 12:36:20 am »

I looked for an introductions thread, and I could be having a bad reading day, but I didn't see one so I thought the "General Discussion" section might be a good place to post this.

First, I want to say that I just recently started using Coppermine and I'm absolutely stoked about it! Thank you for creating such a great script!

I've been doing web hosting for many years now, and as time goes by there is more and more of a demand for "canned solutions" for my customers to achieve popular web tasks. Until recently, I had been directing my customers to a somewhat similar product called Gallery - and while I think that is a fantastic product as well - Coppermine is hands-down a much better and simpler solution for my customers. For as powerful as it is, the features are very intuitive for the average user and enables them to get started right away by choosing a theme and point & click uploads. I discovered Coppermine because I've just recently included Fantastico on my servers and I just decided to click the install to check it out. VERY happy I did!