Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: getmicrotime?  (Read 5271 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ortem

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
getmicrotime?
« on: July 08, 2005, 07:37:00 am »

hello everyone...

I have this error at the bottom of every page where the coppermind credit of the flags shoudl be... I tried to search the boards to find info on it but I did not find any on this specific issue... can someone tell me what this means and how to fix it?

Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: getmicrotime() in /home/xxxx/public_html/gallery/themes/sapprckt/theme.php on line 818

thanks!!!

« Last Edit: July 20, 2005, 08:06:27 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: getmicrotime?
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2005, 07:50:50 am »

the function "getmicrotime()" get's defined in include/init.inc.php, so the error message probably means that your copy of the file is corrupt (or you have over-modified it). Upload a fresh copy of init.inc.php and make sure that you're using the proper mode in your ftp app.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: getmicrotime?
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2005, 03:16:23 pm »

Verify you carried out all steps of the theme upgrade guide correctly.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: getmicrotime?
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2005, 08:03:26 am »

ah ok, I just realized that you're using cpg1.4.x, which goes unsupported anyway. You surely knew that there's no support for it, didn't you? Posting a cpg1.4.x question on the cpg1.3 support board is not a bright idea either. Flagged this thread accordingly.
Logged

ortem

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: getmicrotime?
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2005, 07:36:50 am »

akkkk.... my error

is it acutally v1.3.3


the line of code it is referring to is  :

Code: [Select]
        $time_end = getmicrotime();
I am going to download the cpg1.3.3 and replace the init.inc.php file as you suggested GauGau... otherwise I guess it will be a good old fasioned upload/install minus fantastico
« Last Edit: July 20, 2005, 07:50:28 am by ortem »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: getmicrotime?
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2005, 08:08:01 am »

replace all existing files with those from the cpg1.3.3 package as suggested in the upgrade section of the docs. Use versioncheck.php to find out if you have performed the upgrade properly. Post a link to your site.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 19 queries.