Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics  (Read 5951 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Coalminer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics
« on: November 27, 2003, 09:07:58 pm »

phpNuke v6.5
coppermine v1.2.0 Nuke


I set the chmod for albums and include (both with subfolders) to 777.
That was no problem.

But as I triesd to set the chmod of the script-generated folders
for example...
/html/modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10002/
...
I got this answer from my FTP-Tool (flashFXP)...
550 SITE CHMOD command failed
...

If I delete the folder and creat it new via FTP-Tool, I can set the chmod to what I want without any problems.

So, what is the Problem.
Why can't I change the chmod of script-generated folders ?
What should I do ?

Thanks for help
           Coalminer
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
[SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2003, 09:15:44 pm »

the folder is created by "Apache" not "user" so your not the owner of the directory/pics. Thisway only "apache" may change folder info.

Solution 1:
go to your coppermine config and change 0755 to 0777.

Solution 2:
create the directories using a FTP connection.
For full info about this please tell your CPG 1.2 RC version.
Because it needs a big change in your db_input.php file
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=1494&highlight=ftp_connect+ftp_close+connection
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

Coalminer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2003, 09:28:24 pm »

Hi
Thank you for your help !!!

It's RC2

I've changed the setting in the config of coppermine.
Now the folders are set to 777 when i create a new useralbum.

But theres s still an Error Message if i try tu upload.

After choosing a file and setting Name and Desscription I hit the butten to upload.
Then I get this message:
---
BIG.jpg kann nicht nach modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10002/ verschoben werden!
---
I'm sorry it's german - I can try to get it in english.
but it means...
--
BIG.jpg can't be moved to modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10002/
---
Logged

Coalminer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2003, 09:29:59 pm »

Impossible to move BIG.jpg to modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10002/ !


that's it
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
[SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2003, 09:31:24 pm »

search in forum about silly_safe_mode
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

Coalminer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2003, 10:09:20 pm »

http://www.abifest-2004.de/phpinfo.php

this is my php-configuartion

there you can find something like this

Directive ------------ Local Value --------------- Master Value
safe_mode ------------     ON      ---------------     OFF


is this the problem ?
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
[SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics
« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2003, 10:37:07 pm »

could be, now search forum for solution: turn on silly safe mode
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

Coalminer

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
[SOLVED] Can't set CHMOD of Folders in userpics
« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2003, 10:38:59 pm »

OK it is.
The debug-mode speaks a exact language.
Thank You for your help.

I will try to contact my WebSpaceAdmin.

I hope he is willing to help me
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 18 queries.