Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Expand All Problems in config menue  (Read 5049 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

fwe77

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 240
Expand All Problems in config menue
« on: July 06, 2005, 10:34:54 am »

Hello together,

I test the straight new version.  The installation ran without problems.  In the Admin menu I cannot see the Gallery Configuration.  Click on "Expand All" brings no change.

Tested with Firefox 1,0,4, Opera 8,0 and IE 6 - always the same result! Javascript is activated.

The new Gallerie is on the same server, how my 1.3.3 - only another data base!

It gives to come another possibility to the configuration of registering except it over phpMyAdmin directly!

Sorry for my bad English!  :-[

Frank.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2005, 03:36:07 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Expand All Problems in config menue
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2005, 10:53:17 am »

try running the config screen with your language temporarily set to english by adding the language to the url in your browser's address bar, like this: http://yoursite.tld/your_coppermine_folder/admin.php?lang=english
Post a link to your site.
Logged

fwe77

  • LocalSupporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 240
Re: Expand All Problems in config menue
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2005, 11:07:02 am »

Thanx gaugau,

with the call over http://www.frank.wetterling.net/bilder/admin.php?lang=english expand the menu functions!

Are there the beta only in english?

Greeting. Frank.  :)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Expand All Problems in config menue
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2005, 12:58:58 pm »

cpg1.4.1 comes only with english as "true" 1.4 language file, all other language files come from cpg1.3.x.
In cpg1.4.x, we introduced a new feature named "language fallback" - it's suppossed to show the english translation if an expression is not being found in the non-english language file you selected. This language fallback however has been deactivated for the config page, as it caused problems there. It appears that this removal of the fallback causes grief, so we (the dev team) have to look into this once more. Thanks for your report.

@Casper: could you look into this? Afaik it was you who disabled language fallback for the config.
Logged

panwac

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 52
Re: Expand All Problems in config menue
« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2005, 04:11:42 pm »

Yes, I had the same problem.

O.K. - during a few days I will try to make new translation for polish language.

Piotr
Logged

Fotomaf

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 30
  • www.fotomaf.com gallery
    • Fotomaf Gallery
Re: Expand All Problems in config menue
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2005, 12:40:28 am »

I become crazy until read this post, i used the spanish languaje, so I modified all the parameters directly from the database :D
Here is my demo galley http://peppep8.farvista.net/index.php my "official" will be update for the next stable release

thanks for yoy work!

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Expand All Problems in config menue
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2005, 04:35:44 pm »

Commited fix into admin.php 1.27
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 20 queries.