Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser  (Read 8758 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tomrock

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
    • My Coppermine Gallery
Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« on: July 03, 2005, 07:08:25 pm »

The fullsize image display is cropped slightly using Firefox 1.04 (see the attached picture. Note the scrollbars in the lower-right corner). IE doesn't do this.

Also, is there a reason you display the toolbar in the popup window?

I'm using the July snapshot on Apache 1.33 and PHP 4.3.11.

(http://tomrockwell.com/post/fullsize-image-display.jpg)


Thanks,
Tom
« Last Edit: August 03, 2005, 05:32:49 am by donnoman »
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2005, 12:10:04 am »

I couldn't reproduce it.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.7.8) Gecko/20050511 Firefox/1.0.4

Perhaps its your theme and a css issue. Which theme are you using?

Can you post a link to your gallery?
Logged

Titooy

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 736
    • under construction...
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2005, 09:39:40 am »

From what I've seen, it's a problem only with hardwired
http://private.tomrockwell.com/displayimage.php?album=7&pos=11

It doesn't do it with classic or rainy day
http://private.tomrockwell.com/displayimage.php?album=7&pos=11&theme=classic
http://private.tomrockwell.com/displayimage.php?album=7&pos=11&theme=rainy_day

Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; fr-FR; rv:1.7.6) Gecko/20050317 Firefox/1.0.4
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr-FR; rv:1.7.8 ) Gecko/20050511 Firefox/1.0.4

Warning: this pic is safe but the gallery contains lots of wonderful nudes pictures... maybe not suitable for younger people in some countries...
Logged

tomrock

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
    • My Coppermine Gallery
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2005, 02:21:45 pm »

Thanks. My online gallery is still 1.3.2.

The 1.4.1 install is on my local machine and I see this with all themes.

Maybe it's a browser setting? I don't know. But Titooy seems to see it, too on 1.3.2.

I dunno.
Logged

Titooy

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 736
    • under construction...
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2005, 04:36:59 pm »

Okay, I got it:
on 1.4.1 the full screen link says
Code: [Select]
scrollbars=yes,toolbar=yes,status=yes,resizable=yeswhen 1.3.2 said
Code: [Select]
scrollbars=yes,toolbar=no,status=no,resizable=yes
I wonder why it's been changed...
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #5 on: July 04, 2005, 07:54:42 pm »

Tomrock,

 if you apply the change titooy suggests in your themes.inc.php does it fix your problem?

I'll commit it if thats the case, I still can't reproduce the problem, but disabling the status bar doesn't hurt my install.

I notice that you do have a 3rd party graphic for some kind of add blocker in your status bar, perhaps thats whats causing the problem. 
Logged

tomrock

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
    • My Coppermine Gallery
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #6 on: July 04, 2005, 10:30:52 pm »

Sorry there's a little confusion here --

The change to 1.3.2 (on my published site) is a change I made to your code to not show the toolbar and the status bar because I like the cleaner window.

The code that's in 1.4.1 I haven't changed at all.

I don't think it's Adblock that's causing this. I only have Adblock on one machine and I get the same effect on both that I have.

And here's something else interesting -- I have another 1.3.2 install at http://eyelandart.com/galleries/index.php?cat=0 It works properly even though I've turned off the toolbars and status bar in the popup here, too. This is on the same host as my published site.

But I'm getting off track -- this doesn't have anything to do with the beta install of 1.4.1. In that one I haven't changed any of your code.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2005, 10:49:55 pm »

I'm confused. Leave the 1.3 galleries out of the equation for the moment.

The screenshot you posted is of a 1.4 gallery.  Did you make the changes Titooy suggested to your 1.4 gallery and retest?

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #8 on: July 31, 2005, 03:33:25 pm »

[moderation]
bumping this unresolved thread to the top...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #9 on: August 01, 2005, 07:28:08 am »

@donnoman: I suggest comitting
Code: [Select]
scrollbars=yes,toolbar=no,status=no,resizable=yesand then closing this thread.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2005, 03:20:07 am »

Sorry Gaugau, I don't think I should commit it until #1 we can actually verify the problem, and #2 the change actually effects a positive outcome.

I am not convinced this users problem isn't related to the custom plugins he has on his browser.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #11 on: August 02, 2005, 08:45:54 am »

Hm, basically what I was suggesting is: get rid of the toolbar for the pop-up, it is not needed and leave the scroll-bar stuff as it is. Actually, this is merely a cosmetical issue, I can't see no real point in this discussion for our goal to get cpg1.4.x released as stable. Having different browsers around, with so many things that may differ from client to client, one pixel may make the difference that makes the scrollbar appear on one machine and not appear on the other. The only option to make this fool-proof is by adding a huge border around the actual pix, which is something most users would hate us for if we did. After all it's only a scroll bar of a pop-up window that can be resized. If you want, you could mark this as "known issue".
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Full Size image display cropped in Firefox Browser
« Reply #12 on: August 03, 2005, 05:29:23 am »

Committed, I also turned off the status bar.

No negative effects seen on my dev install with IE or FF.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.