Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: RC3 Display Bug.  (Read 4148 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tkx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
RC3 Display Bug.
« on: November 27, 2003, 01:08:58 am »

In the
http://yoursite.com/modules.php?name=coppermine&file=displayimage&album=161&pos=1

The navigation bar doesn't go all the way over when you are lookin at a specific picture... I viewed the source, and it says span=3, when it should say span=7.

Which file do I modify to get this little display bug tweaked?
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2003, 01:35:26 am »

Which file + line did you edit ?
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2003, 01:45:13 am »

May be  it's breadcrumb.html, but changing to colspan=7 seems to not solve  :!:
Logged
Sesto Avolio

tkx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2003, 01:47:24 am »

Quote from: "DJMaze"
Which file + line did you edit ?

I editted: themes/default/theme.php on line 301 to say :

...<td colspan=\"7\" class=\"tableh1\">...

instead of:

...<td colspan=\"3\" class=\"tableh1\">...


That seems to have fixed it, but I am not sure if that function (theme_display_breadcrumb($breadcrumb, &$cat_data) is used anywhere else.... I hope it didn't break it anywhere else :P...
Logged

tkx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2003, 01:54:19 am »

Ya, well it did make every other page have a COLSPAN="7" on it too... hrmm...  it's a little more tough when things are dynamic huh :)... usually when I code and there could be inconsitancies with rows, I usually end the table there and restart it for the next ROW...  Not that difficult, just copy the exact <TABLE ......> line and start a new <TR> after you close off the other one...  I don't know... maybe something you folks might consider, unless there is a better fix than what I did.

Quote from: "tkx"
Quote from: "DJMaze"
Which file + line did you edit ?

I editted: themes/default/theme.php on line 301 to say :

...<td colspan=\"7\" class=\"tableh1\">...

instead of:

...<td colspan=\"3\" class=\"tableh1\">...


That seems to have fixed it, but I am not sure if that function (theme_display_breadcrumb($breadcrumb, &$cat_data) is used anywhere else.... I hope it didn't break it anywhere else :P...
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2003, 01:54:47 am »

actualy it's used in 3 files:
index.php
displayimage.php
thumbnails.php

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=1928
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 18 queries.