Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: removing files from batch add menu  (Read 3361 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cai

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
removing files from batch add menu
« on: June 16, 2005, 10:15:31 am »

I was having a problem with removing files from the batch add menu. The manual says to use the "Admin Menu", but where in the admin menu do I go to remove the files?
Logged

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: removing files from batch add menu
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2005, 10:32:42 am »

Which files are you talking about? Do you want to remove a file from the selection which comes when you do Batch Add or do you want to remove the already uploaded files?
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

cai

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: removing files from batch add menu
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2005, 10:37:44 am »

I want to remove a file from the selection. Also, is it possible to delete the file from the ftp without messing up the gallery?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: removing files from batch add menu
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2005, 10:41:58 am »

if the files already exist in your coppermine database, use the controls built into coppermine to delete the file both from the database and the file system. Dont touch the file by FTP!
If the file does not exist in coppermine's database, just delete it in the same way it got there in the first place: using your FTP app.
Logged

cai

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: removing files from batch add menu
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2005, 10:50:13 am »

I know that I have to use controls from within Coppermine...but I don't know what they are. That's why I was asking for help.
Logged

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: removing files from batch add menu
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2005, 11:09:11 am »

If the files already exist in database then click "Edit Files" button next to Album thumbnail on home or category page.

If you want to delete individual file then click on the thumbnail of the file and on the intermediate pic page u will find a button "Delete File" just below the image.
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.