Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help me with developing the Addon (Advance Search Feature)  (Read 3282 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

UK10

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Help me with developing the Addon (Advance Search Feature)
« on: June 11, 2005, 07:17:22 pm »

I am trying to develop this and get it to work

Currently the code looks like this:

Code: [Select]
<?php
/*************************
  Coppermine Photo Gallery
  ************************
  Copyright (c) 2003-2005 Coppermine Dev Team
  v1.1 originaly written by Gregory DEMAR

  This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
  it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
  the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
  (at your option) any later version.
  ********************************************
  Coppermine version: 1.3.3
  $Source: /cvsroot/coppermine/stable/search.php,v $
  $Revision: 1.6 $
  $Author: gaugau $
  $Date: 2005/04/19 03:17:11 $
**********************************************/

define('IN_COPPERMINE'true);
define('SEARCH_PHP'true);

require(
'include/init.inc.php');

pageheader($lang_search_php[0]);

starttable(500$lang_search_php[0]);
echo <<< EOT
        <tr>
                <form method="get" action="thumbnails.php" name="searchcpg">
               <input type="hidden" name="album" value="search">
               <input type="hidden" name="type" value="full">
        <td class="tableb" align="center" height="60">
                <select name="search" size="1">
            <option selected>Aircraft</option>
          <option>All the content of user1</option>
        </select>
                </td>
        <tr><td class="tableb" align="center" height="60">
                <select name="search" size="1">
            <option selected>Airline</option>
          <option>All the content of user2</option>
        </select>
                 </td>
                        <script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
                        <!--
                        document.searchcpg.search.focus();
                        -->
                        </script>
        </tr>
        <tr>
                <td colspan="8" align="center" class="tablef">
                        <input type="submit" value="
{$lang_search_php[0]}" class="button">
                </td>
                </form>
        </tr>

EOT;
endtable();
pagefooter();
ob_end_flush();

?>

Where I say "All the content of user 1" I mean that the code will look in the database for all the different entries under user 1 and put them in the list.

Greetz,
   Daniel

/Edit Updated Code
« Last Edit: June 13, 2005, 08:18:53 pm by UK10 »
Logged

havoc615

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 24
    • Cheat Commandos Clan Site
Re: Help me with developing the Addon (Advance Search Feature)
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2005, 03:36:51 am »

Hey! I'd love to help out with this, can you give me a little more backround on what you want it to do?

Also, if you changed it can you update the code, because I don't even see 72 lines there
Logged

UK10

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Help me with developing the Addon (Advance Search Feature)
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2005, 08:24:17 pm »

Hey! I'd love to help out with this, can you give me a little more background on what you want it to do?

Yes, what I am wanting to do is have 2 or 3 Drop down menus(Might add Location) which op the content is populated by MYSQL database.

Also, if you changed it can you update the code, because I don't even see 72 lines there

That was not actualy my version, I have updated the code in my message as well as on my server, what you seen was a Mod which I found in this topic.
Logged

havoc615

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 24
    • Cheat Commandos Clan Site
Re: Help me with developing the Addon (Advance Search Feature)
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2005, 08:29:58 pm »

Ok, thats the problem, no one but you can get to the php code on your server, because php is all server side. So if you can IM me or something, maybe we can work on something.

SO are you searching for pictures posted by a user? Or maybe comments made by a user? What goes in the boxes? etc.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.