Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Google sitemaps  (Read 200689 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Makc666

  • Translator
  • Coppermine addict
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1614
  • Русский (ISO-8859-1) - Russian - Ðóññêèé (Windows)
    • Makc's home page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #100 on: November 02, 2008, 05:20:39 pm »


You can download a simple version here:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,18749.0.html

I don't support 4.1+ versions and they are VERY old.

You can also try to change line  #45
from:
Code: [Select]
private $urlset, $starttime;to:
Code: [Select]
$urlset, $starttime;
http://news.php.net/php.general/237982
Quote
IN PHP less then 5.0 public/private declarations are not supported...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #101 on: November 02, 2008, 10:44:22 pm »

Full reference for the private vs public statement (i.e. visibility): http://www.php.net/manual/en/language.oop5.visibility.php
I disagree though with the usage of PHP5-only syntax.
Logged

Halfhidden

  • Guest
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #102 on: November 09, 2008, 02:23:26 am »

How do you create multiple files for larger site please. My sitemap is over 160mbs and is turned down by Google
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #103 on: November 09, 2008, 04:55:01 pm »

The mod doesn't support that. Attached is the file I use for gelipo.com, you should be able to get it working if you change the links and paths.

Logged

Halfhidden

  • Guest
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #104 on: November 09, 2008, 05:10:07 pm »

Thanks Nibbler ;D That's beyond the call of duty and really appreciated  ;D
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #105 on: February 16, 2009, 08:06:45 pm »

I also wrote a version which has compatibility with SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.4.x
Its topic is here - http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=46718

Look for code at the beginning of sitemap_sef_urls.php
Code: [Select]
// Compatibility with SEF_URLs plugin for cpg1.4.x
// Download here - http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=46718
// 0 = Off; 1 = On;
// $sef_urls = 1;
$sef_urls = 0;

Don't for get to change these lines for what you need!
Code: [Select]
// dump the sitemap to a local file (specified here), or false to output straight to user agent.
// Use a .gz ending if you are making a compressed file.
// Use a .gz or .xml.gz ending if you are making a compressed file.
//define('FILEDUMP', 'sitemap.xml');
define('FILEDUMP', false);

Nibbler, fill free to include these changes in your next version!
I will be much appreciated!

Tested.
Working.

Hi everybody!
can anybody confirm that he managed to use this versions?
thanks

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #106 on: February 16, 2009, 08:08:09 pm »

http://www.test.com/gallery/sitemap.php ---> even if I have hundreds of photos
Code: [Select]

<!--
Generated Mon, 16 Feb 2009 20:06:51 +0100 in 0 seconds.
-->

<urlset>

<url>
<loc>http://www.test.com/gallery/</loc>
<priority>1.0</priority>
</url>

<url>
<loc>http://www.test.com/gallery/index-1.html</loc>
</url>
</urlset>
« Last Edit: October 21, 2014, 10:29:22 am by flapane »
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #107 on: February 17, 2009, 03:46:00 pm »

(Seems like I can't edit my own posts isn't it)

I fogot to mention that of course I have set
$sef_urls = 1;

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #108 on: February 17, 2009, 03:53:24 pm »

Hi,

i have no categories in my coppermine.
So this is the result.
tested simpel and the plus version.
is there a chance ?


thx and greets.

loot



   <!--
Generated Sat, 21 Apr 2007 13:46:46 +0200 in 0.04 seconds.
-->

   <urlset>

   <url>
<loc>http://www.mysite.com/</loc>
<priority>1.0</priority>
</url>

   <url>
<loc>http://www.mysite.com/index.php?cat=1</loc>
</url>
</urlset>

Same here (I disabled sef plugin and tried with the simple version)
I use albums.

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #109 on: February 17, 2009, 04:30:58 pm »

omg what a mess.... in the first post simple is plus and vice versa  ::)

I have picked up the REAL plus version and now it's almost working...
http://www.test.com/gallery/sitemap_plus_gallery.php

It doesn't map the last uploads, if you search in sitempa, you won't find any 2009 year photo, why?
« Last Edit: October 21, 2014, 10:29:46 am by flapane »
Logged

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #110 on: February 17, 2009, 04:42:31 pm »

I see at least 2 2009 entries  :P
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #111 on: February 17, 2009, 04:43:41 pm »

uh? If you perform a text search in the sitemap, you won't find any lastmod with such data

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #112 on: February 17, 2009, 04:48:07 pm »

Search better... :P
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #113 on: February 17, 2009, 05:00:31 pm »

You won't believe me, but it didn't find it before I had a crash 1 minute ago and reopened a new instance of Firefox ;D
All's well that's ends well

soldave

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #114 on: February 18, 2009, 08:22:10 am »

This is going to be a dumb question, but I have to run the sitemap.php file each time I update the gallery to keep it current, right?
Logged

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #115 on: February 18, 2009, 09:18:50 am »

Wrong! :P
GoogleBot will check it according with <changefreq> setting
Logged

soldave

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #116 on: February 18, 2009, 10:36:49 am »

Ah, ok.  So the google bot will tell the sitemap when to update itself?
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #117 on: March 03, 2009, 11:54:14 am »

Code: [Select]
// dump the sitemap to a specified file (or generally anything accessible via fopen()), or false to output straight to user agent.
// Be aware that if you enable this and the output buffer exceeds php's memory limit and ini_set() fails the script will crash and burn.
// Use a .gz or .xml.gz ending if you are making a compressed file.
//define('FILEDUMP', 'sitemap.xml');
define('FILEDUMP', sitemap.xml.gz);

// use gzip compression ? disable if you have zlib output compression enabled
// Zlib support in PHP is not enabled by default. You will need to configure PHP --with-zlib[=DIR]
// The windows version of PHP has built in support for this extension. You do not need to load any additional extension in order to use these functions.
// Note: Builtin support for zlib on Windows is available with PHP 4.3.0.
define('GZ_COMPRESS', true);


Result is Completed, compressed and dumped to sitemapxmlgz
How come the extensions aren't separated using a . ?

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #118 on: March 03, 2009, 01:09:03 pm »

You missed out the quotes. Should be

Code: [Select]
define('FILEDUMP', 'sitemap.xml.gz');
Logged

flapane

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: de
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 251
    • Flavio's page
Re: Google sitemaps
« Reply #119 on: March 03, 2009, 01:11:37 pm »

Oh my, why didn't I see them in the previous example //define('FILEDUMP', 'sitemap.xml'); ? :o
thank you
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 20 queries.